We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Quality Food”
Review of Sammy D's Cafe

Sammy D's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 164 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
NY
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unexpected Quality Food”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This places really impressed! We were in town and staying at Erlowest and the staff there recommended stopping here for lunch as we were out shopping. This place really surprised us - the staff is so happy and it gives a great vibe. We had a quesadilla and a pulled pork sandwich. Both were surprisingly above average. Thank you!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    51
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinsville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Staff was very friendly. Was nice to eat on real plates. Pizza was very good. Asked about pizza when we were done, I thought that was considerate. Wouldn't expect to find such a good place in an outlet mall.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahoa, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Lunch In Town”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I came to visit NY from Hawaii and was referred by multiple people to come by and check this place out.
The service was impeccable, every one behind the counter had such a smile on their face and the blonde girl who rung me out was so sweet!
After ordering my food I sat down and they actually brought it out to me. They continued to check up and make sure my food was good. The owner Dan even brought me desert, on the house!
The food was spectacular. I couldn't believe it when they told me everything was homemade. From the wraps to the the bake goods and even the pizza.
For a small little place tucked away in the little outlet mall this has to be one of my favorite places I have ever eaten.
I HIGHLY recommend anyone who is in Lake George stop by this cafe and order some delicious food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleSpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food! Fresh , delicious and friendly staff”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Every time is come to this area I make my way to this restaurant. Awesome meal every time! The staff is super friendly. Best restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonie, New York
1 review
“Wow, who knew?!?!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I drove from Colonie to check out the outlets. We started to get hungry and decided to get a bite to eat. We saw Sammy D's and figured we'd give it a try. It was sooo delicious, you can tell its homemade. I had chicken salad and I didn't want the wrap or bread so they made it on a few romaine lettuce boats for me. My husband had a southwest chicken quesadilla. We usually don't eat everything and end up bringing food home. It was so good we ate it all! Decent size portions too! They were also very friendly and went over food options with us. Good prices too. We barely bought anything at the outlets but the trip was worth it for Sammy D's alone. Definitely would return and recommend them!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdtime3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sammy D's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sammy D's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing