We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing homemade fresh meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sammy D's Cafe

Sammy D's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing homemade fresh meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Made a special stop based upon the reviews and it was more than worth it! Everything was made from scratch and delicious! I am often ticked off when I go to a restaurant and I feel I could cook a better meal at home but that was not the case at Sammy Ds Cafe. That was one of the best pulled pork sandwiches I have ever had. Rivals the Carolinas and Texans! Dan was an amazing menu guide and host. I would definitely stop here again and again and again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    45
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a great meal! The food was so fresh and all made in house right down to the bread and pizza dough. The gal at the counter was so friendly and very eager to tell us about their menu options.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vtfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We walked by this place countless times without giving it a second thought. This year we stopped for lunch. It was a great decision - we all had delicious fresh wraps. Good ingredients and wonderful flavor. Worth a stop !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank familytravel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Startling homemade food in a mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We read rave reviews for this spot and braved the outlet malls to find it. Homemade rolls for sandwiches, homemade pizza sauce, fresh herbs in the pasta salad. Amazing to find such a place in a mall.

That said, we did not find that the food was spectacular. Our chicken BLTs were stuffed with added cheese and avocado. The whole wheat rolls were dense.

The service was attentive and very friendly. The ambiance was, well, in the mall.

If you're going to eat when shopping here, I would certainly suggest Sammy D's. I wouldn't go out of my way for it. Bravo for the owners doing something unique in a mall.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trumpeting_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“tried one, amazing! ordered more.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Be here based on excellent review. Today spacial of roasted beaf is fresh made and enlightenling! Then ordered one more pesto open wrap to adventrue another bueatiful dish

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travalbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sammy D's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sammy D's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing