We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay at your motel. The service was very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at your motel. The service was very good. the room was clean and maid service was good. We really liked the location. The only discomfort was the beds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just spent three nights in Lake George. We hesitated to stay at a Super 8 but it was wonderful. Everyone was exceedingly helpful and efficient - especially the woman at the front desk. The free breakfast was more than expected, rooms were clean and quiet, grounds were well kept. The layout of the hotel promotes relaxation as there are numerous picnic tables, chairs and tables outside rooms, wooden garden swing, many reclining beach chairs by the pool, comfy chairs near the evening outdoor fireplace. Several local and good restaurants gave us a 10% discount if we showed them our room key. We will definitely return if we are going to Lake George.

Room Tip: Since this is located on a busy road, if you want a quiet room we suggest a 'pool view' room...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwedishSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed all our outdoor cozy spots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.6 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#18 of 89 in Lake George
585 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Downtown

Address: 2159 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#18 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £46 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the base of Prospect Mountain, in the heart of vacation land, Super 8 Lake George Downtown is on the border of the Adirondack Wilderness and the exciting Lake George Downtown. Less than half a mile from the shores of Lake George, many area attractions and restaurants are just a short walk away. While you are still in all the action, you will also find plenty to enjoy on the property as well. Just a few of our amenities include a heated pool, nightly fire pit, continental breakfast, basketball court, picnic area, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super Eight
Lake George Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing