We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    155
    73
    15
    14
See reviews for
206
126
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very friendly and clean.I was pleasantly surprised by the location the nice size of the room the overall appearance and the service of the staff.Well worth the money.The pool was awesome ,clean and there was always fresh pool towels left for us. I will be returning with my family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syupanqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip. Like us on facebook for our up coming specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This family run hotel is great and makes you feel like being at home. They helped me with my book to help make sure all my family, all together and place in a large room. The rooms are clean and updated. Nice and close to all the town actively walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustinin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penndel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed 6/13/14, the place looked ok and everything was fine until around 10pm that's when a party started down stairs, at 11:30 I contacted the front desk about the noise, the person who answered the phone said he would take care of it, not only did he not take care of it, the people got even louder and after a while started arguing, this went on until 4am.
When checking out I complained to the person at the front desk and was told the rooms were booked through a travel site and the situation was out of their control. When I suggested we should be compensated for the night she became extremely rude.
The breakfast was very disappointing, I expected better for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We do everything we can to give our guest a positive experience while at our property unfortunately we can not control the behavior of other guest. It is unfortunate that the hotel gets the bad rap because one guest cannot control himself. This is not a typical guest. We apologize that some people just don't know how to behave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#14 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#16 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Downtown

Property: Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Address: 2159 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#18 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the base of Prospect Mountain, in the heart of vacation land, Super 8 Lake George Downtown is on the border of the Adirondack Wilderness and the exciting Lake George Downtown. Less than half a mile from the shores of Lake George, many area attractions and restaurants are just a short walk away. While you are still in all the action, you will also find plenty to enjoy on the property as well. Just a few of our amenities include a heated pool, nightly fire pit, continental breakfast, basketball court, picnic area, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super Eight
Lake George Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing