We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were fairly clean, service on entry was good...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Summerstown
1 review
“The rooms were fairly clean, service on entry was good...”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The rooms were fairly clean, service on entry was good, breakfast not so. One thing no variety of foods and very small area to eat as in most super 8 this is very common. One thing it does have though is a great location

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate all out guest feed back. Breakfast items are mandated by Super 8 corporate to ensure consistency within the brand. We take great pride in our property and would hope that a guest would come to us if something did not meet there satisfaction. We are more than happy to assist any guest 24/7 with any concern. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    165
    74
    16
    15
See reviews for
227
132
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New york
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was a last minute overnight stay to visit Lake George. I was a little unsure about staying at a super 8. Well we were both pleasantly surprised by the location and by the stay. The staff was SUPER friendly and VERY helpful. The grounds were nice and clean. The room was average but CLEAN. I loved the balcony with a view of the mountains. There is a riteaid across the street and a gas station grocery too. They are walking distance to town and to the lake. They are walkig distance to nice restaurants too (they offer 10% discounts to some too). Pool was decent size and they do a bond fire at night. I would definately stay here again just based on the friendlyness of the staff and cleanlyness of the rooms. Only one negative for me was the breakfast (not very much to it). Wasnt a problem for my husband though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so please you enjoyed the property. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It had been 30+ years since we had been to Lake George and we could not have picked a better place to stay on our return visit. Clean-comfortable-friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The super 8 was very good value considering the prices of neighboring motels in the area. The location was within walking distance of downtown, although I would not recommend doing so due to the lack of sidewalks. Short drive to the outlets and Great Escape as well. The room was clean and well maintained and the grounds were implacably kept. Every inch of the property is maximized including a nice pool, fire pit, charcoal grills and picnic area and a small playground for the kids. The bathroom was small but very clean as well. There is a waist high refrigerator in the room with ample space. My only critique is the carpets in the room might need to be shampooed but this is nitpicking. The free breakfast consists of cereal, yogurt, waffles, toast or a small cinnamon bun as well as coffee and juice and bananas. Although not much, it was nice to be able to eat a healthy breakfast before consuming the tourist food for the rest of the day.

I was very pleased with the facility and the experience. I cannot see spending more money when all I want is a nice clean room in a great location and the Super 8 exceeded my expectations in that department.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyCrocitto, Owner at Super 8 Lake George/Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your satay with us. We appreciate our guest feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
558 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 89 in Lake George
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lake George/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake George/Downtown

Property: Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Address: 2159 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#18 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake George/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the base of Prospect Mountain, in the heart of vacation land, Super 8 Lake George Downtown is on the border of the Adirondack Wilderness and the exciting Lake George Downtown. Less than half a mile from the shores of Lake George, many area attractions and restaurants are just a short walk away. While you are still in all the action, you will also find plenty to enjoy on the property as well. Just a few of our amenities include a heated pool, nightly fire pit, continental breakfast, basketball court, picnic area, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Lake George/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown Hotel Lake George
Super Eight Lake George
Lake George Super Eight
Lake George Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing