We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake George Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Downtown(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$94
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$58
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Montreal(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
129
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb btwo blockskeurig coffee machineprospect mountainthree nightsmarilynmikehostsvillagecrystallizedwalkablelg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our fourth visit to the Lake George Bed and Breakfast and I can't recommend it highly enough. The location is excellent, the breakfasts are wonderful, the Innkeepers are some of the most welcoming and delightful people you could ever hope to meet. This combined with the beauty of the surroundings in Lake George make this a fabulous package.
The inn is quiet and comfortable, and it is a walkable distance to anything in Lake George Village. Once you stay here you won't want to leave, ever!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank optiman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We were so happy to see you again this year! Thank you for coming back to stay with us! All of your kind words mean so much. We're so glad that you love Lake George and our B&B. Thanks also for the really cool tip on a hidden secret of Lake George that you discovered while you were here! We hope to see you back again soon! Our best, Marilyn & Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family and have been going to Lake George for over 25 years. We stay at the Lake George Bed & Breakfast twice a year for a long weekend and we can honestly say that if you want a quiet and serene environment coupled with outstanding breakfast fare, then this is the place for you! The owners, Mike & Marilyn, are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They take such pride in their business, including wonderful decor, impeccably clean rooms, quality food, and personal customer service that is second-to-none. They are genuinely good people who want you to enjoy yourself and not worry about a single thing during your stay.

They keep so many wonderful amenities around including a book of dining recommendations/reviews, board games and puzzles, fruit and snacks, etc that you always feel at home. The Lake George B&B is a short walk from all of the downtown activity on Canada Street but is set back one block so you don't hear any of the village noise.

This is truly the lodging gem of Lake George Village and we will keep visiting for many years to come.

Cheers to Mike & Marilyn!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LG_Local_47, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

It’s hard for us to express how much we look forward to having your family here each spring and fall, and how grateful we are that you stay with us. You bring so much fun and happiness and kindness with you.

It is so awesome for us to hear that you can tell how much we want you to have a great vacation. We are so lucky that we can anticipate knowing your family for years to come.

Thank you all for the amazing Pumpernickel’s evening too! We have not stopped talking about it and will never forget it.

-Marilyn, Mike, & Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Centrally located; spacious rooms; many extra amenities, coffee and fridge in room, candies, etc; Mike an Marilyn are gracious hosts who go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and welcome, including their many recommendations. We highly recommend trying this site; They are #1 in Lake George and will remain so, no doubt. Thanks for a fantastic visit!

Room Tip: Older home with second floor rooms, but very roomy with loveseats in them.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki and Rolly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We were so lucky to have you stay with us for your anniversary trip! What fun we had talking with you! Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for all the kind comments. We’re delighted that you had a fantastic visit. Thank you also for sharing that delicious cheese and introducing us to the shop in Saratoga! -Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We came to the LGBB for a family getaway this past weekend and had a great time. Mike & Marilyn were great hosts. The B & B was comfortable, homey and decorated vey nicely. The breakfasts that were made each morning were excellent. Each morning was something different using local products. Each one was delicious. We had 3 generations of family there and everybody had a great time. It was conveniently located so we were able to walk to most locations in town. The rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed. We would highly recommend this to anyone who wanted a relaxing stay in Lake George.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jets57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

It is really cool that all three generations of your family got together for a weekend and enjoyed your time at the B&B! For us to have happy families gathering together at the inn is such a pleasure. I’m very happy to hear that you found the rooms comfortable, the location convenient, and that you all liked the breakfasts! Many thanks!! -Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We've been coming to the Lake George Bed & Breakfast for several years. We usually are there as a group of family and friends. Mike & Marilyn are the most hospitable owners. They are always looking for new ways to make your visit even more comfortable. They just got new memory foam mattresses and provide you with 6 pillows on each bed (soft, medium, and firm). I've never stayed in another B&B or hotel that cared enough about your sleep to where they provide you with several different pillows. This year we also noticed that there was now a fridge in our room and camp chairs and beach towels by the front door to borrow.

The breakfasts are outstanding. I love how they often make a main dish and then put out all kinds of toppings so that you can make your breakfast what you want it to be. Our breakfasts this weekend included French Toast (Low-Carb, Challah, and Croissant) and sausage with pralines, cinnamon apples, vanilla bean whipped cream, and syrup; Scrambled eggs with peppers, local Canadian bacon, tomatoes, and 2 different types of local cheeses; Waffles with maple glaze and butter and honey ham. Every meal starts with fruit that is always enhanced with a special touch like lemon sugar, crystallized ginger, or honey & lime.

The common areas and individual rooms are always impeccably clean.

The location is perfect. The B&B is one block away from Canada Street (the main drag) so you can walk to everything - restaurants, bars, arcades, bakery, grocery store, beach, lake, Shepard park, but the fact that you are still a block away from Canada Street means that you aren't hearing all the hustle and bustle at night.

I cannot say enough good things about Mike & Marilyn and their pride and joy, the Lake George B&B (and a visit is never complete for us without chatting with their adorable daughter, Caitlyn).

Room Tip: I personally love room #2. It is one of the bigger rooms (if not the biggest), has a cathedral ceiling and 3 windows as well as a larger bathroom. It is big, but still has a very cozy feel. Each of my family members and friends that travel there with us have our favorite rooms that we stay in so each of the rooms has their own characteristics to appeal to different people.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CMag_845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGBBInnkeeper, Owner at Lake George Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Mike, Caitlyn and I look forward to your group's annual visit so much! Thank you for writing this review - it means the world to our family. I'm delighted that you notice our upgrades and that the new mattresses and pillows are a hit! We have so much fun thinking about what our return guests will think about the new things we do each year! I'm so glad you like the breakfasts - cooking for you all is a blast! See you again soon hopefully! -Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews