We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Place near the Lake..”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake George
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prospect Aire Motel
Ranked #55 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
NY,NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable Place near the Lake..”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

visited last August 2009 . Decent and very clean room. It is for people who is in a budget and just want to take a shower and sleep. Affordable room near everything. Includes continental Breakfast, so no need to worry about where to eat in the morning or if you are in a budget. Carol was nice and very helpful since this was our first time visiting lake geroge. Will go back there again..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    3
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2009

The Prospect Aire Motel is a great place to stay in Lake George. This was our fifth year there and carol always makes it fell like home to us. The rates are great ad the location is excellent. You can walk to downtown from here and advoid the meters. The rooms are always clean. Can't wait until next year!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Nice little motel on a quiet street, yet only two blocks from the center of town. Innkeeper was very helpful and the room was very clean. Can't touch the price in this area. It was a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay next time we plan to visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewok54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Love staying at the Prospect Aire, location is great, tucked away on a nice quiet street, but your able to walk to the town with all it's restaurants and attractions. /The kids could walk into town, no worries about cars or parking.
Great place to come home to after busy day, Carol and Joe couldn't be nicer or more welcoming.
The hotel itself is very clean, private, and peaceful. I highly recommend the Prospect Aire.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx,NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Can't say enough good things about my experiences at Prospect Aire. I've been going for 8 summers and each visit lives up to my expectations and then some. Carol and Joe make your stay easy and friendly. The property is well kept,clean and is a perfect location for walking to town . The rooms are very comfortable and I love the cottage. The prices are very affordable and as always I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2007

My family and I stayed at the family suite at Prospect Aire Motel for 4 days. For $169.00 a night you couldn't beat 2 rooms 3 full beds and a twin, plus a kitchenette. We were offered a free continental breakfast for the entire family. TV and Wall A/C Unit were included. We were able to save money on dining by cooking at home. We didn't even have to drive to town because we were only a few blocks away from all the action. In addition we had discount tickets at the local water park. However, below are some of the items missing at this motel . If your only concern is price and convenience of motel location, then these items may not discourage you from going to this motel. These items were:
1) Cleanliness - The rugs left black dirt marks on the bottoms of our feet. Kitchenette had an uncleaness to it (old sponge, no soap, old flatware and toaster). Cobwebs behind furniture.
2) No elevator - Carrying luggage to the 2nd floor and strollers was difficult.
3) No room service; (no food service or daily maid service). There wasn't even a broom or vacuum for us to clean our own room.
4) One bathroom for 7 people
5) Security - Didn't feel safe due to 2 outside entrances; children could easily leave.
6) Parking was tight.
7) No pool.
8) No lounge
9) No indoor activities
10) No data port
11) No telephone
12) Basic TV stations
13) Mattresses were not comfortable and didn't smell clean.
14) Room had musty smell.
15) Central Air

Now if cleanliness and amenites are not necessary for your stay, and all you are concerned with is price, then this motel is a great place to stay if all you want to do is sleep (and even that won't be too comfortable because of the mattresses). On a good note, the owner Carol seems very nice and I'm sure she would lend you a couple extra towels every day and a broom if you asked for it. Really folks if you are trying to get away with a lot of people and can't afford it, you should still consider it.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank LennyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProspectAireMotel, Owner/Manager at Prospect Aire Motel, responded to this review, 9 June 2007
Since this guest stayed with us 2 years ago, we have installed new carpets, queen and king sized beds, and provide maid service. All guests are informed of our amenities and we do not misrepresent our property. However, we do offer a great location, price and friendly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury,CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2006

We just got back to CT from a nice stay at the Prospect Aire Motel. My family group rented two rooms and the cottage. The place was very clean and Carol was a wonderful and friendly hostess. The hotel is in a quiet location but just a short walk to the village. You can save parking fees by leaving your car at the motel. Our teenage kids walked to the village themselves as a group and we were all comfortable with that. The price was reasonable for our 3-day stay. Thank you Carol for your hospitality and hard work. None of us had any complaints about the Prospect Aire Motel.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank SparkyNutmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#26 of 89 in Lake George
315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#3 of 89 in Lake George
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lake George
Howard Johnson Lake George
#43 of 89 in Lake George
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lake George Windsor Motel
The Lake George Windsor Motel
#58 of 89 in Lake George
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Admiral Motel
Admiral Motel
#22 of 89 in Lake George
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospect Aire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect Aire Motel

Property: Prospect Aire Motel
Address: 75 Mohican St, Lake George, NY 12845-1623
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Prospect Aire Hotel
Prospect Aire Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing