We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Reunion Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roaring Brook Ranch & Tennis Resort
Ranked #74 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Bremerton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Reunion Spot”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Just recently came back from a trip here and while the accommodations take you back to an earlier time they were nonetheless clean, and cordial. The wait staff could not do enough to make sure that we had exactly what we wanted for our meals, from extra portions to special diets. The cleaning staff were friendly and accommodating. The office staff were also very helpful and nice. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay where the food is good and the rooms clean and quiet-then this is the place for you. If you are looking for loud music, cars racing all hours of the night, and lots of activity-then find somewhere else to stay. The area is close to anything you wish to do and you can go and please as you wish or stay in and play games or do crafts with your family in the large family area. It was a very comfortable and wonderful place for our very large family to stay and be all together!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeadCat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    18
    15
    15
    38
See reviews for
48
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Metrowest,MA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Dump. No activities, run down tennis court, dull old rooms, probably decorated in the late 70's. No activities of any sort on the grounds, no kids playgroups or anything of the sort. If you just want to go to the lakes region, and don't much care about the amenities, or if you are not planning on doing much of anything but sleeping there, then you are still probably going to leave disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake George hotels

Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Quick Last minute July 4th getaway with family. A good location away from center but close enough. The service was excellent. The all inclusive price made it very valuable, no waiting in lines for food. This is not a four or five star hotel, but a great value. The property is beautiful plently of places to explore, very casual. The rooms are simple. If your looking for a private retreat with family or friends or just a couple getaway, this is the place. Just remember to bring additional amenties a alarm clock if you need one we didn't, or your traveling coffee pot for the earlier riser before 7:00am. We will certainly stay there again, can't wait.

Room Tip: Call and ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bloom127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My best friend and I have just celebrated our 26th year at Roaring Brook. We have met many families and other people who just love the view, the horses, the food and of course the rooms. Everyone at Roaring Brook greets you with a smile and a warm hello. The price is the best and I can't say enough about the food. Service is always with a smile and your room will always be cleaned to perfection. As long as we are able, we will spend our time at Roaring Brook. Please give it a try. Thank you for 26 years of wonderful memories.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladydispenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I went up to Lake George for Memorial Day Weekend. I've never stayed at the Roaring Brook Ranch before, but I have to say that it was very nice and peaceful. The land was beautiful and the rooms were clean and spacious; however, it was like I was in the film, "The Shining" with Jack Nicholson. When we arrived it was empty. When we went to go check in, everything seemed as if it was closed for the season. No music, no one diining, and no bartender. The conference center had water sitting around that looked like it was there for twenty years because it wasn't picked up. The outdoor pool had a bar, that looked like it was last used in 1980. Garbage was laying around. The pool chairs were dirty and it wasn't cleaned out. Dirt surfaced the bottom of the pool. Some of the buildings weren't even ready to be used and the teenis court on the hill was all weeded up. I saw no horse back riding and the hoarses only came out once a day, not for long. The ducks at the pond were evil, DON'T GO NEAR THEM... they will chase you even in your car. The sonas, spa center, and the fitness center were closed up during the day with no one to give you spa treatment. I really don't think that this place was ever really in use since 1967. No one stays hear and everything is always closed up. So what are you waiting for, come visit "The Shining" today.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dingeebryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Fri/Sat/Sun event with 50 or 60 club members. Resort staff was very helpful & accomodating to make it a fun weekend. Facilities are a bit dated & if you're looking for a posh Marriott or Hilton style resort, this is not the place, but it was fine for a fun weekend with friends. Better accomodations seemed to be in the Monterey & Abilene building....yes, a bit of a mildew odor, but leaving the door & windows open for a bit cleared that out. Rooms were clean with plenty of hot water....meals are plain (American plan), but good.....dining room staff was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_S_WayneNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2010

The food was great, the ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful and the waitstaff,excellent. All bartenders were friendly,looked like they really enjoyed working there, especially Doug.It is close to the lake and you will enjoy the horses and all other activities they have going on.Great place to stay!!!!!!!!!Claudia

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#69 of 89 in Lake George
44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
558 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#39 of 89 in Lake George
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#52 of 89 in Lake George
271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake George NY Travelodge
Lake George NY Travelodge
#70 of 89 in Lake George
325 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tall Pines Motel
Tall Pines Motel
#60 of 89 in Lake George
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roaring Brook Ranch & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roaring Brook Ranch & Tennis Resort

Property: Roaring Brook Ranch & Tennis Resort
Address: Rte. 9N South, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roaring Brook Ranch & Tennis Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roaring Brook Ranch & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roaring Brook Ranch And Tennis Resort
Roaring Brook Ranch & Tennis Hotel Lake George
Roaring Brook Hotel Tennis
Roaring Brook Resort Tennis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing