We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
20
23
16
16
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
23
16
16
42
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I was quite surprised to stay at this resort for the first time-- good value. 1 mile south of Lake George village, big rooms (easily would accomodate parents +4 kids....), 3 nice pools. Definately showing some age, but clean, and at $100/night, hard to beat in the peak season! Huge property with lots of room for roaming.

PS: management, you need to add an on-line booking system-- I hate going thru other providers.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Lantirn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

For many years my family has been coming to RBR. What we like is that everything is so self contained. The kids can run free as it is set on several thousand acres. Horseback riding is what most people come for but there is tennis, 3 pools (one indoor), restuarant, 2 bars and a beautiful lodge.Service is very friendly and we see the same nice faces year after year. It's like coming home.

Room Tip: One of the newer lodges.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Btrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Have stayed at the hotel for the second year in a row. Found the rooms comfortalbe, clean, and roomy. Brings you back to the seventy's with those big room keys (not those electronic card swipes). Staff was polite, cleaning staff was terrific. Will stay at this hotel next year when we come back for the car show on the second weekend in september.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Chico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

When we first arrived things did not seem that bad until,,,,,,,,,,,,,, We saw the broken down lodges that were empty and the water fountain that was fallen apart. Still we entered where we were greeted by Ginny. Personality is not her best qualtiy not sure what is. However, we do know that she firmly will tell you that she knows nothing about policy but she has worked there since 1966. The way the place looks well you can believe that not much has changed. Our room was smelly and had ripped wallpaper and we still shudder at the thought of what came out of the air conditioner. The pool outside looked like it might swallow you whole. The indoor door one was not that bad if you could get past the dirty and smell of the indoor area. Once you entered the pool that was cloudy you smell the stench of dead fish.
The dinner service well, you gotta give them a 1 star for effort. You just can not think to much about all the double dipping with the dressing that is passed through out the dinning hall ... YUMMY!!!! There are no activties for the kids other than getting asthma from the mold. Let's just say that if you want to be in a theme filled vacation then go here you are just waiting for the dead to party with you and you never know what you mind find popping out of the shower. Ginny thank you for our stay and always pointing out you have been there since 1966... It shows.

Room Tip: Bring your own sheets and pillows
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was a bizarre place to stay. I did read the other reviews before booking and found that most of them were true. My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend and basically we used it as a place to sleep at night. The rooms are decent sized, but the beds (and tv) are tiny (the room we stayed in had two double beds). The water was either scalding or freezing and the AC wheezed through the night. The room we had was carpeted and I could tell there had been an animal in there because my normally non-existent asthma started acting up. Also downstairs we heard and saw a dog in one the rooms. When we entered the room, several of our lights did not work. There was something pink smeared across one wall that reminded me of the movie "The Shining". When people compare the resort to that movie, they are right. The place seemed abandoned. We didn't bother to investigate the property, though we did see those nasty grey geese. Nor did we have any meals at the resort because I found the prices too expensive for such a limited choice of foods. My boyfriend was amused by their filing system in the lodge, consisting of only cards with our names on them. Also there was no WiFi that made our trip a bit more stressful when we wanted to find out more stuff in the area.
Overall it was a strange place to stay and wouldn't be booking that place again.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere if you can...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews