We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake George Escape Campground
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$212
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage of Lake George Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Island Resort(Lake George)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Village Resort(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake George Inn(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$666
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
378
206
123
69
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
206
123
69
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschroon riverwagon ridegeneral storecamping tripcamp groundgreat campingtravel trailernext yearcamp storedog parkmini golfgreat escapelabor day weekendfamily vacationoff seasonfire pitrv
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Always have a great time when we stay here. Close enough to all the good stuff, but far enough away to be quiet. The campground is well taken care of, and they are always making sure the grounds are top notch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My husband + I stayed here for 2 nights + truly wished we could've stayed longer. This is a very large campground (with sites to accommodate all types of RV's) yet we didn't feel lost in it. We chose a full hookup + requested something near the river. Our site was spacious, level + was exactly where we wanted to be. There were TONS of things to do + we took advantage of the horseshoes, tennis, s'mores night, bingo and the fully stocked bar (which was totally unexpected) while shooting pool. Overall this is a great place to stay, very clean, very friendly staff + a very good price for all of the amenities. They also have a shuttle to zip you the quick 5 miles to Lake George Village.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Dayseemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

been coming here for years and never had a bad experience.only complaint is the dog park.we bring our dog and look forward to letting him play with the other pets, but the dog park is always flooded.other than that they do a great job.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

All good except site 106 got very very flooded. And security needs to check on noise at night from drunks. We have been going for years now will prob go back but only if I don't get some sites. If you call the number they will say you can get a site you want but when you get to the place they say no. That part was not right.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank sunwitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed for Memorial Day weekend. It is a very busy campground, if you are looking for wild, rugged camping, this would not work for you. However if you are looking for a lively, community, action packed campground, this is the place to go: live music, dancing, horseshoe challenges, tons of things for kids of all ages and very safe. We went with a few friends and can't wait to come back. If you have kids, this is the place to be. If you want a quiet getaway, this would not be a preferable place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilsewpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews