We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!!”

House of Frankenstein Wax Museum
Ranked #11 of 51 things to do in Lake George
Attraction details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I love going to the Wax Museum!! It's super fun and entertaining!! It cost less then 20.00 for a couple and it's goofy fun!

Helpful?
1 Thank Discolemonade03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    67
    70
    28
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome!!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The House of Frankenstein Wax Museum is a culmination of every classic horror film ever made!!! I'm not sure I would recommend it for small children as it is a bit scary but for older children and adults alike this place is a must see!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cheesy but fun”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I love horror movies and anything about ghosts but you will not catch me in a haunted house. I absolutely hate things jumping out at me and do not find it fun at all. I went here with my boyfriend since we passed it so many times while on vacation and decided to suck it up and see what it was. I was happy to find out there are no live actors jumping out at you. There are various scenes you come upon and push a button to activate them. They are far from up to date but that's half the fun of it. There are a few things that made us jump and made us wonder if there was someone lurking around the corner. I was glad we decided to stop in.

Helpful?
3 Thank Crimsonred13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“SO FUN!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We are two adults in our mid twenties and stopped here after having a few drinks and dinner. It was a lot more fun than we were expecting and reasonably priced. The displays were creative and interesting. Only negative was kids who were working there monitoring things were too close to us the whole time, we felt like they were following us and not in a theme-y kind of way to spook us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NMS845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Compared to todays animitronics”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is old world scare which I enjoyed. But with Lake George becoming a criminals paradise, I swear I will no longer visit with my mother here out of fear of becoming harmed in the process.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fire_Rescue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Frankenstein Wax Museum also viewed

 

Been to House of Frankenstein Wax Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing