We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cramers Point Motel & Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasant Surprise. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Although the weather didn't cooperative there are no complaints on our end.
The owners are always around asking if all is well. Little cottages are cozy.
Dining supplies abundant.
Outdoor grilling space ample.
Close little supermarket in Bolton Landing.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
And a promise to return in the future.
The beach is a little hard getting up the hill but so worth the effort.
Our hats off to Frank & Marion and their family for making our stay wonderful.
Barb & Tom Cole NJ

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    18
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
38
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodside, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My husband, granddaughter who is 7 and I spent three nights in Unit 16 and our friends family were in Unit 1 right behind us. The room is small but met our needs and was very clean. It has a Queen bed and a pull out couch. This unit had a kitchen, also. It had a deck with table and chairs and a BBQ and was right by one of the pools and it was a relaxing place to hang out, BBQ, and swim in the clean pool! Unit 1 was a cabin with a fire place and had a separate bedroom. This unit slept 5 in beds. Small but so cute and clean. This unit did not have a kitchen. All units had a BBQ to use. The grounds were well maintained and there was plenty to do. There is a playground, ping ping, horse shoes, tire swing, fire pit, etc. The beach at the lake is grass and dirt, not sand, but there are canoes to use which was great. The owners, Marion and Frank were very friendly and fun to chat with. It was a pleasure to stay at their property. Our group of 7 all enjoyed our time at Cramer's Point and had a great long weekend! We would definitely return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank LILHONEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walden, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family and I stayed in units 15 and 16 this week. Our units were very clean when we arrived, and we were greeted in a very warm and friendly manner. During our stay, we experienced zero problems. Frank has to be one of the hardest working people I have ever seen. From morning to evening, you will find him doing things to keep the grounds and the pools looking clean and beautiful. Marion was very resourceful with information and directions as well. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z5018HYMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in unit 12, a 4 bedroom house in the complex. It was very spacious and well equipped, a real home away from home. We had a wonderful time! Frank took care of 2 problems we had in record time! We would definitely stay there again. In fact, on the way home, we started making plans to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cardon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here visiting lake george. We stayed in cottage unit 2. It was very quaint and cozy. The cottage was clean and I loved staying there. We took full advantage of the free canoe use and were able to row the 2 miles to the downtown village area, walk around and row back. Great stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 1000MilesBehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My fiancee and I stayed here for six nights during the Adirondack Nationals car show in early September. It was a terrific stay, as usual. It is pleasantly rustic, very clean, and has all the activities one looks for in an Adirondack vacation...canoeing (free!), shuffleboard, fire pit, two pools, one heated, and very warm for September!, it is close to downtown, and the owners, (Frank and Marion) work very hard to keep the property updated and clean. The power went out for a few hours at dusk one day, and Frank came around with candles to ensure we wouldnt be left in the dark. They truly care that your stay is a pleasant one. The cabins are well stocked with every utensil, pan, dish, and gadget you could possibly need, and have been updated with flat screen TV's. If it gets a bit chilly in the evening, there are space heaters to warm the place up. I will always return to Cramers Point when visiting the Lake George area, because I know exactly what I am in store for..A Great Stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a good few days here. Rooms small and basic, and very ageing - not been updated for a couple of decades... Quite cramped layout, and maintenance needed - especially outside too, with poorly maintained pool and equipment.

So why a 4 star? Well, the homely atmosphere is great. All guests get on and lovely decks with own BBQ, communal fire circle, loads to do for kids, two pools. And the best bit is the small beach with free boat and canoe to use - a great spot to paddle from, to go out into the Lake and see the shore houses. Other places charge for their boats, but here you can use as much as you like.

So atmosphere and facilities lift from a 3 to a 4. If they kept better check on the maintenance and did up the rooms, it would make it a 5.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 99flake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Haven Resort
Green Haven Resort
#43 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hill View Cottages
Hill View Cottages
#1 of 6 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
#25 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.5 mi away
Olympian Village Resort
Olympian Village Resort
#7 of 9 in Diamond Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kathy's Resort and Cottages
Kathy's Resort and Cottages
#47 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cramers Point Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cramers Point Motel & Cottages

Property: Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
Address: 3382 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6620
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cramers Point Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cramers Point Motel And Cottages
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages Hotel Lake George
Cramers Point Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing