We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salad bar and steaks”
Review of Log Jam Restaurant

Log Jam Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 163 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
montreal
Level Contributor
69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great salad bar and steaks”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Visited here on a recent Saturday night after shopping in the Factory Outlets adjacent to this rustic restaurant bar. We had to wait for a table so we decided to have a drink in the bar. The food was really good as was the service. The salad bar is amazing with just about anything you would want to have. Also included is fresh bread that you cut up yourself. I had onion soup au gratin(a lot of gruyere cheese and very tasty). My wife and I shared the 24oz Porterhouse which came cooked exactly how we wanted. The 37$ price tag was well worth it. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank restosearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    431
    145
    49
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“So delicious! Great spot in Lake George!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I go to Lake George every summer and Log Jam is definitely my favorite restaurant! Location is so convenient - Right by the outlet malls and it has its own parking lot. It's dark inside and the décor isn't fancy but the food is GREAT! Wonderful salad bar and every menu item I've had has been cooked perfectly! My favorite dish is the Shrimp Scampi - Love that it's served with rice instead of pasta. Service has always been great too. Yes it is a little pricey but most restaurants in a touristy area are... At least at Log Jam you are getting great, fresh food and good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totowa, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can't miss!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here for the past four years during our annual family vacation. The food selection is amazing at rock bottom prices. Basically all meals include the salad bar which offer an array of items.

Service is typically good. This last time is seem as if our waiter was a bit overwhelm since it took almost 15 minutes to bring out our drinks.

But in his defense, he was running around like a chicken without his head, serving people their meals.

Can't wait for next year.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nasa808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level Contributor
189 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Rustic decor, good hearty food”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Wide board floors, log cabin decor, roaring fireplace, sets the stage. Nice salad bar selection, very fresh and filled to the brim. Generous portions, several selections of fresh bread to chop off at the bread bar. Large party tables can accommodate all who come. Clearly a family restaurant! Friendly, hard working staff. It's an above average eatery, noisy and friendly. Not for an intimate lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EclecticAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logjamrestaurant, General Manager at Log Jam Restaurant, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Glad you enjoyed the food and ambiance. For a more intimate lunch or dinner try coming in during the week when it is a bit quieter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupper Lake, New York, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The atmosphere is great, the was wonderful..the cajun BBQ shrimp appetizer was amazing. the wait staff is pleasant and right on top of everything. It is pricy but definitely worth going back to!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank adkgirl323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Log Jam Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Jam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing