We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Beer and Food, Conveniently Located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adirondack Pub & Brewery

Adirondack Pub & Brewery
Ranked #9 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cooperstown, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Beer and Food, Conveniently Located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stopped by here after a hike with friends and family. Had a couple of their ales and some sandwiches. The beer was excellent and the food very good with a very attentive server. It is outside the village a little bit which makes it easier to find parking and perhaps a bit less crowded. The young lady serving us was very friendly and helpful. We had nachos (very good) and fried mozzarella sticks (seemed to be premade and were only okay) as well as burgers. I wouldn't go miles out of my way here but while in Lake George it is a good and safe bet.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    299
    127
    59
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We went on a Saturday night and had about a 20 minute wait. As we waited, we had an opportunity to look around the gift shop and bar area. Once seated, we were greeted by our food server, who explained the specials and took our drink orders. I wanted to try one of the restaurant's beers, but I was unsure which one to order. The server suggested that I try two of its lighter brews and she brought out to small glasses of samplers. I chose the Bobcat Blonde Lager. I opted for a small 8 ounce glass. I thought that it was OK, at best. It reminded me of a German beer with a strong and lasting after taste.

For food, we ordered the top sirloin filet and the Louisiana catfish and jambalaya. We started out with fresh, warm rolls and butter (Please Note: One only gets rolls if one asks). I also had a small, but very fresh tossed salad. My steak was cooked just right and was a very lean cut filet. The baked potato was foil-wrapped; it was a medium-sized potato and was excellent. My daughter had the catfish and jambalaya. She told me that it was excellent - not to spicey, yet very good. For dessert, I had the apple crisp.

The service was very good. The server was efficient and very pleasant. We would definitely go back there, when we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NHSoccerDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Food was good got the salad, and he got The pulled pork sandwich. We got the beer sampler which was priced really low. The atmosphere was fun. would go again and would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Bsmashly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
179 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice Stop For A Cold One”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

During our stay at The Fort William Henry Resort last weekend, my wife and I had the chance to walk down the street for our first visit to The Adirondack Pub & Brewery. It was just before 5 on a Saturday afternoon. We grabbed a high top in the bar area and were promptly waited on by Rachel. A couple adult beverages and deep fried pretzel cheese curds later we were quite satisfied with our experience. Beer was delicious as was the appetizer. We'll be sure to go back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 14alnjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Will go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

One of the few bar open during winter time! Beer was excellent and food delicious! Great place! My husband and I will make sure to return :) !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adirondack Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Adirondack Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing