We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is good, but service is not so great!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adirondack Pub & Brewery

Adirondack Pub & Brewery
Ranked #9 of 162 Restaurants in Lake George
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alden, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food is good, but service is not so great!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This restaurant does not take reservations and honestly with the volume of customers who dine there, they really should take reservations!! You can call ahead 20 minutes prior to your arrival; however, you still wait an hour for a table!! The Hostesses are scrambling to accommodate the customers but they have no organized system in place; which is NOT their fault. I would only recommend this place, IF YOU HAVE AN HOUR TO WAIT FOR A TABLE.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulakoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    299
    127
    59
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place, awesome beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you like microbrews this place is for you! They have some of the best microbrewed beer I have ever had! They do samplers as well if you're indecisive like myself. Food is good... But the beer is out of this world. Great atmosphere too, covered deck is awesome and they can even close it up if it gets rainy or cold! Can't wait to have their beer again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
174 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good craft beer and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Myself and other craft beer lovers made a trip into Lake George NY to taste some craft beers and were not disappointed. Unfortunately the brewery tours were not available that day but they had about 8 different beers on tap. The Portobello burger was very good and the zucchini fries were excellent. Very friendly server and knowledgeable about their beers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JimHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great Restaurant Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

For the past 5 years that my family and I have traveled to Lake George, we always have enjoyed having a dinner at The Adirondack Pub & Brewery. From what I understand, the beer that is brewed in house is very exceptional (I am under the drinking age) and the root beer that my brother and I order, which is also made in house, is the best root beer I have ever tasted. Though the restaurant can get noisy at times, it still is a wonderful dining experience. The Adirondack Pub & Brewery is great for a satisfying steak yet also a good place for a burger and some wings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great spot, solid food and great variety of beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We tried many dives (which were supposed to be good) in the area and this place was not one of them. Everything we ordered was good including the drinks. If you are looking for something relaxing in the lake george area this is the spot, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank_2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adirondack Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Adirondack Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing