We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!! Be warned: GO HUNGRY!!”

Lone Bull Pancake & Steak
Ranked #5 of 163 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: "We dare you to go away hungry!" Breakfast favorites from Eggs Benedict to Specialty Pancakes! Join us 7 days a week from 7 - 1 (Sorry no credit cards, ATM available)
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“YUM!! Be warned: GO HUNGRY!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very good breakfast!!! If you go on the weekend expect to wait at least 30-45 minutes!! worth the wait though! Can't wait to go back next year!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    107
    41
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My family and I ate here three times for breakfast during our weekend stay in Lake George. We loved it. The food is amazing and their endless pot of coffee was excellent. I would return again in a heartbeat!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darla49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast and service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is by far the best breakfast place to eat. It is located on 9N not far from the downtown area of Lake George. It is fabulous. The best pancakes you will ever eat.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Willsgom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsted, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“ Never disappointed!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We have eaten breakfast at this restaurant several times and we are always super happy! The portions are large, the waitstaff are all seasoned professionals and prove to be cool even when the place is packed! The prices are reasonable and we have never had a bad meal. My husband enjoys the Cape Cod style eggs Benedict with a ton of lump crab meat.

Helpful?
Thank Momof2boyz0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food Allergies Beware”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We started out our breakfast on a sour note, when I informed the server of my dairy allergy and she said they couldn't promise to accommodate me. From then, it was a guessing game to see if I could actually eat the food I ordered. It ended up being fine but the food was average at best. Not the great experience everyone seems to be raving about. Would not come back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BritBrat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Bull Pancake & Steak also viewed

 
Lake George, NY
 

Been to Lone Bull Pancake & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing