We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food and service.”

Caldwell House Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 161 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Problem is though, she forgot the glass of wine with the meal but no harm, no foul. The decor was amazing, all that reclaimed wood.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tazmanwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    54
    12
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, New York
2 reviews
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Went to Caldwell House to celebrate 2 birthdays in our family, what an awesome place! The food was delicious and well worth the money! Great staff and atmosphere! Very lucky to have such an awesome place in our area! Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I have been visiting Lake George for years, but this is the first time we have seen this restaurant. There is not one complaint I can say about this place. The staff was so pleasant and our waitress Mary was a doll. The food was no only a generous portion but was absolutely delicious. Homemade butter, cream cheese, salad dressings and bread to die for. We will definitely be returning there on out next trip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eba930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Point, NY USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Steak I Ever Had In Lake George”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We went there Feb. 15, 2014 because it was to busy on Valentines Day and I ordered the "DRUNKEN RIBEYE" let me start by saying it was the best tasting steak I had in Lake George. The size of this steak was VERY BIG that I'm a big eater but could not finsh it. My wifes steak and lobster she said it was very good and again she didn't finsh hers too. We did wait about 1/2 hour but that was fine we had a drink at the bar. The staff was friendly great bartender and we had a table right in front of the fireplace. If you are in Lake George DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE for dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gin12824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Babylon, New York
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in lake george”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Went up to go ski and took my kids out to this great restaurant the service was great. But this restaurant is all about the food . I asked if they can make me shrimp fra diavlo it was the best i ever had and my kids had the salmon and lobster it was great do yourself a favor next time u go to lake george eat here we will be coming back

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caldwell House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Caldwell House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing