We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice people ; good sweets”

Nina's Sweet Shoppe
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
newburgh, ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice people ; good sweets”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

friendly staff, yummy sweets.. would recommend...cheesecake, ice cream, fudge. cookies...,if you have a sweet tooth watch out

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    6
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great treats”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stopped in for ice cream after dinner one night. Ice cream was great, staff was friendly, and they have a lot of other delicious goodies in there. Will definitely be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank khalv92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, New York
Level Contributor
372 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“You can always find something Great here”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nina's has a fantastic selection of tasty treats from fudge to Ice Cream cones. It is a cozy little shop with a couple of tables outside. The prices are reasonable and the service is fast and friendly. Always a go-to for us when we are craving something sweet.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank optiman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best on Canada street”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Ford says the best tasting soft serve cone on the street. Bar none. Smooth and creamy and the cone was fresh. I had to go back for seconds in one day. 9/20/13.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MOLLYCAT45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Fudge and Candy Apples”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I just can't seem to take a trip anywhere without finding a candy store to visit. My mom loves pennuchi so I like to stop and see if places carry it. To my pleasure this place had it, along with at least 10 other varieties of fudge. They had a special that day, but 3 wedges and get the 4th one free, so basically one pound for 3/4 pound price. The store had a variety of other sweets includes taffy, candied apples, carmel corn and ice cream. There was some outdoor seating available, but nothing indoors.

My son got a caramel apple and I purchased 4 kids of fudge, pennuchi, pumpkin pie, pralines and caramel and raspberry swirl. They were all so delicious, I don't think I can pick a favorite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nina's Sweet Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Nina's Sweet Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing