We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great desserts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nina's Sweet Shoppe

Nina's Sweet Shoppe
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

After dinner, this is the best place to go. Besides ice cream, frozen yogurt, fudge, candied apples, cookies, caramel popcorn, taffy, there are cheesecakes and pies sold by the slice that are to die for.

They have key lime cheesecake, Oreo cheesecake, chocolate cake, Reese's peanut butter pie, and a Snickers pie,.

You must check this place out before leaving Lake George.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PCCNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    6
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
156 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for ice cream sundaes while walking the strip. It was very good, and the prices were fair and the service quick.

Helpful?
1 Thank JCW627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerbrook, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fudge is good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

we stopped here for a evening snack got quick and friendly service i have to say the sweets are great and i did not have to pay for it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I went into this sweet shop excited after all of the reviews. There wasn't much of a selection and truffles were okay. Candy Apple near by had better sweets. Also paid 4$ for 3 pieces of small chocolates.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vertonica05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexi P, Manager at Nina's Sweet Shoppe, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We're sorry you had this experience and hope you'll come in again! Everything we have is delicious and anyone of our staff will be more than happy to help if you need anything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The smell as you walk into this sweet shoppe is intoxicating and the desserts are no less intriguing. Stopped her twice for ice cream during our 5 day stay and I could have come all 5 days. Small shop, but nice employees and fun desserts. You won't be sorry that you came into this place!

Helpful?
Thank Omom2J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nina's Sweet Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Nina's Sweet Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing