We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't try here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Room was clean, AC & TV worked well but furniture old, carpeting dirty & the bed was the worst lumpy thing I've ever not been able to sleep in. The management should be ashamed to have had it in use. Continental breakfast was BJ's/Sam's Club mini muffins & donuts, fruits were fresh, bananas, oranges & watermelon slices, coffee hot and juice cold. There are plenty of hotels/motels in the area. We cancelled our 2nd night. The management did give us a refund & we found much better accommodations near-by.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank campdotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The motel was very convenient to town but still quiet. The pool was great. We had a great stay and will definately be back/

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memjpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Every part of our experience was wonderful right from the beginning. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. We really enjoyed how close the hotel was to everything yet away from all the noise. We WILL stay there again!!!!!

Room Tip: Single cottages are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abueli67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Very clean, well-maintained motel within a short walk of the main strip in Lake George. Typical of the kind of non-chain motels in the area but probably one of the best. I paid a little more than $100 for a night in late June. Our room was in the main part of the motel (2 story, outside room enterances); they also offer some small cabin-type rooms. Our room was maintained in top condition. The staff were friendly and professional. An unexpected continental breakfast was much better than a chain's and included healthy choices, like fresh fruit.


The motel is not on Lake George but is across the street from some that are. From the street, the hotels on the lake also seemed nice but we didn't see inside any of their rooms.

In summary, it's a great motel at a fair price and it's close to the lake but not on it.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravestyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 6-7 years. Property is very clean. The rooms are basic but nice and the hotel is walking distance to the heart of Lake George which I like. The owners/workers are very nice and will help you with any request you have. Nice pool too.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanttofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

If your looking for a large hotel, this is not the place........... Pros: quiet, very nice staff, free continental breakfast (donuts, muffins, english muffins, coffee, juice, hot choc, bananas, breakfast bars), fire pit which staff lets you start your own roaring fire with matches, wood, paper, grills for cooking lunch/dinner since Lake George restaurants are so expensive and terrible food, fridge/microwave in room, chairs on front porch, beautiful grounds, good motel price, close walking to everything in the LG village.....Cons: dirty room rug, old televisions (no flat screens here), slow wi fi, flat old mattresses, same free breakfast every day, no newspaper, cold pool water (claim is heated)......bottom line, if your visiting expensive Lake George and have never been there before, staying at the Heritage is nice but with the hundreds of hotels/motels in the area, you wont miss out by trying elsewhere if you cant get a room here (they have a lot of regulars).

Room Tip: book early and dont book the single cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ra600guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My wife and I travel a LOT and we took our Goldwing to Americade in Lake George and stayed at the Heritage. THANK HEAVEN!! I can't say enough about how well we were treated by the staff! From the moment we got there to the moment we left, we were always taken in and made members of what we call the "Heritage Family of Friends". The owner (Anita) is without a doubt the nicest and most accomodating hostess you could ever ask for. Our room (room 132) was spotless as was the entire facility including the shuffleboard court and even the driveway and parking lot! The grounds keeper was in the rain Saturday for literally 3 hours with a broom and cleanser scrubbing the newly paved driveway as well as the entire complex! UNBELIEVABLE!

Trust me on this one, if you're going to Lake George, STAY AT THE HERITAGE! We won't ever stay anywhere else from now on!!

Kenny and Lorraine Hicks
Coventry, CT

Room Tip: Book early-very popular with repeaters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ntrtainr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage of Lake George Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Address: 419 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#8 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £70 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage of Lake George Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Lake George Village, yet with plenty of greenspace onsite, The Heritage of Lake George boasts a beautiful courtyard with gazebo, firepit, picnic tables, grills, lounge chairs and shuffleboard court, along with our temperature controlled outdoor heated pool. When you step inside your air conditioned/heated motel unit, cottage, or fully equipped kitchen suite, you'll enjoy comfortable sleeping arrangements with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer and free Wifi. And, if you like having more than coffee or tea in your room each morning we'll look forward to seeing you in the reception area for complimentary coffee/tea, juice, fruit, cereal, yogurt, bagels, english muffins and assorted pastries.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing