We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved trhe heritage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Ranked #2 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2005

Stayed at the Heritage of lake george on august 21 2005 for 2 nights the place is great the rooms are clean and there is no smell when you walk in the rooms. The staff is very nice its close to everything my mom and my brother also loved the hotel we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maryantoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Heritage of Lake George Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 300 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Middlesex County, New Jersey
14
Reviewed 2 August 2005

My boyfriend and I just spent 3 nights, 4 days at The Heritage. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed in the cottage which was very nice and very clean. The hotel is walking distance to shops, resturants, and the lake. We had a great time and we will return to The Heritage.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
431
Reviewed 29 September 2004

This is old but one of the cleanest places I have been in. The owners are always walking around picking up litter and making sure all is in order. Pool is clean and a picnic area is provided for cookouts. The cabins are very small, smaller than the rooms in the main building, but provide better parking. Everything is air conditioned, well kept and geared toward a quiet family atmosphere. We started out in the main lodge but wanted more privacy since we don't have small children running around ourselves. The gladly moved us to a cabin the same day. The restaurant next door is outstanding, we ate all but three meals there that week. You receive discount coupons for it from the motel. Although they are not on the water, you are within easy walking distance to everything. They have a bit less to offer here, but sometimes less is more; very quiet and subdued.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Famille Beaulie... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hello_marjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heritage419, Manager at Heritage of Lake George Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ien_ien2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
2.0 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#6 of 89 in Lake George
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage of Lake George Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage of Lake George Motel

Address: 419 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#9 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £68 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage of Lake George Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Lake George Village, yet with plenty of greenspace onsite, The Heritage of Lake George boasts a beautiful courtyard with gazebo, firepit, picnic tables, grills, lounge chairs and shuffleboard court, along with our temperature controlled outdoor heated pool. When you step inside your air conditioned/heated motel unit, cottage, or fully equipped kitchen suite, you'll enjoy comfortable sleeping arrangements with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer and free Wifi. And, if you like having more than coffee or tea in your room each morning we'll look forward to seeing you in the reception area for complimentary coffee/tea, juice, fruit, bagels, english muffins and donuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage of Lake George Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Heritage Lake George Hotel
Heritage Lake George Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing