We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time once again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tall Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tall Pines Motel
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Once again I would like to thank our wonderful hosts the Chambers Family for the fith straight year we have stayed with you and you never dissappoint us we look forward to our trip every year and are already longing for next year

You should be proud to run such a fine establishment

I would recommend this place to anyone and in fact this year brought along some other families that are true believers that this is the only place you shold want to be in Lake Greorge

Clean rooms friendly service and a wealth of knowledge about the area for any and all newcomers

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erosent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    9
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Great location within the town of Lake George. Area resturants were excellent! Lots of shopping near by...convenient to EVERYTHING including the lake!!! Front desk was very helpful, beautiful motel, a lot of lounging areas in front of the rooms and around the pool. Very clean! I would highly recommend this motel!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridge123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

My first impression was that it is a very clean motel and the staff is very friendly and helpful, that was still the impression when I was checking out. I enjoyed the stay as well as the scenery around the motel. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samanta31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

We book a room for two nights in Tall Pines as our friend recommended us this place and we ended up staying there for a whole week. We are still amazed how neat and clean this place is.
We were able to grill and have a bonefire every night and of course use the pool and jacuzzi and sauna as often as we wanted.
The rooms were cleaned daily and we never run out of a toilet paper or fresh towel.
The owners and people who work in Tall Pines were extremly nice and would advise us everyday on activities we could do in the area.
We had the best vacation! Thank you Tall Pines!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank otrafka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

Once again, we went to Lake George and stayed at our usual hotel - Tall Pines Motel, again I was NOT dissatisfied, everything was perfect and the owners were very pleasent once again. Thank you, Brad and Jess for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Vt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

We have stayed there before and we are never disappointed. It is very clean and decorated very nicely. It is close to everything but in a quiet location. It is a very friendly family run motel who are very accomodating. They make you feel so right at home.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Excellent location close to downtown Lake George, shopping and restaurants. This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay, with great family ownership who makes you feel at home. The owners go that extra mile to keep you smiling. We have been going back there for many years with friends, and it just gets better. It is like our home away from home. It is a great place to stay during seasonal events like Americade and the Adirondack Nationals Car Show.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.7 mi away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#41 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#8 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#32 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mohican Motel
Mohican Motel
#31 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lyn Aire Motel
Lyn Aire Motel
#36 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Pines Motel

Property: Tall Pines Motel
Address: 1747 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tall Pines Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall Pines Motel is a family owned and operated motel striving to please the public traveler with modern motel rooms with many extras. We take pride in our immaculate rooms and well maintained property. The owners and staff of Tall Pines Motel are dedicated to making your stay in the beautiful, fun-filled Lake George region as comfortable as possible. Tall Pines Motel has 26 rooms that are well-appointed with one or two beds, a full bathroom, refrigerators, and cable TV. All rooms are non-smoking. The motel is ideally located on Route 9, halfway between Lake George Village and the Great Escape Amusement Park. Travelers can enjoy our heated outdoor pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub, as well as, and indoor Jacuzzi and sauna room. We also offer discount tickets for many local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Tall Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tall Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing