We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Hendrick Motel & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Lake Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Downtown(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$100
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lake George/Warrensburg Area(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Motel of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
12
11
6
6
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
11
6
6
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

this was my second time at the king hendrick, I stayed last year in one of the cabins, it needed a lot of work this year however totally different, new beds, hard wood floors and totally new bathrooms, with tile floors. They smell fresh and clean with blinds on windows. Wonderful time had. Thank you all.

Room Tip: make sure id you are a family to ask for cabin with adjoining doors
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kerrigan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent one night at King Hendriks Motel.
It was way too expensive for what it was! A dirty unkempt place that turned out to not have any hot water - at all - in the morning when we just wanted to take a shower and get out of there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ingefaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I don't know when you stayed at this motel, but I was here last weekend. I had a minor problem with a rust stain on one of my towels, however, the staff quickly corrected it. The staff is amazing and a pleasure to be around. They treat you like you're family and make sure you are comfortable. The suite was immaculate. The beds were comfortable and they room itself was spotless. It is obvious that the staff care about their motel and want you to thoroughly enjoy yourself. I wouldn't recommend any other place! Just a great place to stay!

Room Tip: For a motel style vacation choose a double room not a double cabin. For more of the Adirondack feel choose one of the cabins.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed in a place where the people that ran the resort catered to my every need.Megan and James are truly deserving of Praise of their hard work and attention to detail.Awsome homemade Breakfast on weekends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdempsey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was our first stay at the King Hendricks Motel. The owners were very nice and provided a simple breakfast on Sunday morning. We had one of the suites and I do have to say it wasn't the cleanest. There were dirty sheets in the corner and the toilet wasn't clean and the bathroom mirror had stuff all over it. By the last night the toilet didn't flush and the sink drained real slow. The beds were the worst that sunk down on one side and if you moved it made a crinkling noise like you were sleeping on plastic or something. There's more about the inside but why bother. Onto outside there is a pool but was filled only about half way or maybe a bit more. There was a side yard with a small play area but wasn't to sturdy for my son and the 3 plastic chairs they had there were filthy. One had black mold another had dried white paint and the other was just dirty. I'm fine with a simple motel but at least would like it clean. Also there was no porch or place to sit out and enjoy the outside which I missed for the night time. :(

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris111604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews