We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”
Review of Mohican Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mohican Motel
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Just made plans for our summer vacation and cannot wait to go back to Lake George and stay at the Mohican Motel!!!!! Going back for year 26. The owners are fantastic, the rooms and grounds are immaculate, would not want to stay anywhere else. Many types of rooms to fit the needs of any size family and there is an outdoor and indoor pool with hot tubes at each. When visiting Lake George staying at the Mohican is a must!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean33936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

My wife and I have been vacationing at the Mohican Motel for over 30 years - with our children and now with our grandchildren as well as just the two of us. The owners are great people and they take GREAT care of their customers. Their motel has several room styles to match all needs and at a very good value. They have an outdoor and indoor pool, and indoor game room and outdoor play area - great for the rainy days. It is a great location - minutes from Lake George yet far enough away to avoid crowds during the busier season, Their staff is the best and they keep the rooms and location spotless. We have taken our children here for so many years and now we enjoy our vacations here with our grandchildren. We plan to enjoy many more years of vacations at the Mohican! We HIGHLY recommend staying at the Mohican Motel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Great family place. The staff is welcoming and we would never stay anywhere else. My kids look forward to the Mohican as much as any other part of our Lake George vacation. The rooms are clean and the indoor pool saves you during those afternoon Adirondack thunderstorms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I have vacationed at the Mohican Motel for the past twenty years and would never even think about staying anywhere else! The owners, the cleanliness, the indoor and outdoor pools, the hot tub, the arcade, the playground, the grills and picnic tables sums up everything i love about this motel!
What upsets me is the really negative comment i read. This family complained about being told to leave and that they were treated rudely. What they didn't say was that they booked a room for 5 people and they actually had 10! The owner told them that they couldn't have 10 people to a room (by law) and offered them a room where the other 5 people could stay. They refused the offer, and that's why the owner told them they had to leave. I was there when all this happened and i heard every word because the man was yelling .. but the owner was very quietly trying to deal with the issue.
This motel is a great place to stay on your vacation to Lake George, and i highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timeflies0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

i stayed in this great place. we had such a good time and all the people were great. the pool was clean hot tub great. all the room was clean we had all we needed. i would send any one to this place . they are great with kids. it is very quiet you can not even hear the people over you as we stayed on the bottom floor. pete and pam

Room Tip: ant room is quite to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 818sparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I just spent a week at the mohican and had a wonderful time staff was friendly and the place was amazing. Very close to everything. Near restaurants and family activities .I would def recommend it. I cannot wait for next year I will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antzada23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The owners/management of this establishment are extremely rude. They showed no respect and wasted time out of our vacation without a care. Now we are not a bunch of seniors who just turned 18...we are a large family vacationing together (an 85 yr old was with us)....we were not loud, did not bother other guests ( we actually got along with other guests)...yet they felt the need to interrupt our vacation and make us come to the office several times - where they proceeded to call us names!!!! We left and found a much better place and the people were very friendly and respectful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dolphinchickcbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#11 of 89 in Lake George
680 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.2 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#13 of 89 in Lake George
627 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohican Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohican Motel

Address: 1545 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: £72 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mohican Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mohican Motel has 7 different room types, an indoor and an outdoor pool and a large playground. We also have a picnic area with grills and a large game room. Laundromat services are available.We are centrally located 1 mile north of the Great Escape, right near the shopping outlets. A bike path is located across the street from the Mohican Motel going north to Lake George and South to Glens Falls through the scenic woods of the Adirondack Park. We have brochure at the office for all the attractions in the Lake George area and would be glad to help with distances, maps, directions, etc.So....Stay Put....Stay Relaxed....and have a wonderful stay.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mohican Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Lake George
Mohican Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing