We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation???”
Review of Mohican Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mohican Motel
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This place was horrible!
Staff is rude, cursed in front of my children!
Had to go to an outside closet to find pots, pans, coffee maker etc.
outdated, smelled musty,heat/air takes forever to work.
Fridge broken & old. Same as the stove.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelby0581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I am currently staying at this Motel and find absolutely no truth in what this woman is complaining about. When my associate and I arrived our room was nice and toasty and had no trouble finding the coffee maker. My advise to her would be maybe open a cabinet or two and look for things. As for breakfast and coffee in the lobby, I'm never out of bed early enough to enjoy it at any motel so I can't comment on that. I will say that the owner "Dave" and the rest of his staff were very enjoyable to do business with and I am looking forward to the rest of my stay there as well as any return trips I may have to the area. As for the décor being dated, it is a mom and pop operation in a quaint setting. If you wanted the Tahj. you should have went and payed for it else where. Happy travels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

When we arrived our room was ice cold. (we told them we were on our way) There was no coffee maker in the room, but we were told that coffee would be available in the lobby after 7am. There wasn't any coffee available period. In fact, there wasn't even a pre-packed Danish or any food items available at all for breakfast. There was no shampoo or conditioner in the room, but the lobby closed for the night at 6 pm. We got back after 9PM. Unfortunately, we had to leave our room for a couple of hours so it could warm up. The pool and game room was also closed when we returned from dinner. In the morning, the rude front desk person, who turned out to be the owner, told my wife there was no coffee and commented "C'est la vie" as she left. My wife was shocked to say the least. There was also no hot water in the AM, and the furniture was very dated. We have been going to Lake George for over 30 years and wanted to stay in a family owned motel for once. What a mistake ! Hello big chain hotels. The price was not worth the experience, and we would have gotten a lot more at a chain hotel/motel. We could not recommend this motel to anyone. Nor would we.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was here in August and usually you sort of expect motels to not be all that nice, but i really enjoyed this one. There were three beds because there is a bedroom in the back with two. There is an outdoor and an indoor pool which was good because there was one day that was rainy. There is a playground for children along with an arcade. Also the motel isn't far at all from the actual lake.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyllian244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our room was absolutely pristine! It was as if it had never been used before. We stayed in the honeymoon suite. It had a large jacuzzi tub which was wonderful. The grounds here are near PERFECT--everything just immaculate. The location was awesome--within minutes of anything you would want to do in the Lake George region. We'll definetely be back :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jwjgee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we have been to Lake George several times and I have to say that this was the best hotel that we have stayed in. It is so clean. The indoor pool was great. It rained during our stay and this was a pleasure to have. The owners were extremely friendly and nice. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lori2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Spent weekend for balloon festival. No balloons due to weather but motel was pleasant surprise. Rooms/Townhouse were modern and updated, clean, as were bathrooms. Staff and service great. Great for a family or group of friends. Centrally located for the area. Would definitely stay there in in future.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Infield99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
675 reviews
4.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#22 of 89 in Lake George
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.1 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
607 reviews
4.0 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohican Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohican Motel

Address: 1545 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £81 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mohican Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mohican Motel has 7 different room types, an indoor and an outdoor pool and a large playground. We also have a picnic area with grills and a large game room. Laundromat services are available.We are centrally located 1 mile north of the Great Escape, right near the shopping outlets. A bike path is located across the street from the Mohican Motel going north to Lake George and South to Glens Falls through the scenic woods of the Adirondack Park. We have brochure at the office for all the attractions in the Lake George area and would be glad to help with distances, maps, directions, etc.So....Stay Put....Stay Relaxed....and have a wonderful stay.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mohican Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Lake George
Mohican Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing