We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”
Review of Mohican Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mohican Motel
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently stayed in the motels "townhouse" a king bed/bath upstairs and queen bed/bath downstairs. The room was very clean and the young maid was outstanding. The Mohican is a family owned business so it was nice to see such a sweet, hardworking family. I will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank em d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here one night as a pit stop, as Lake George was the halfway point of our destination. We stayed in one of the efficiencies (2 queen beds with a kitchenette). This served our purposes great. We put two of our boys in the back bedroom, and we slept in the front with our youngest in the pack-n-play (although they did furnish us with a crib). The pool was nice and clean and the hot tub nice and warm. There was also an indoor pool, which we didn't use. We had a great time in the game room (pacman and pinball!) The fridge in the room was full size, which was great, since we had packed a bunch of food for picnics for our journey. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and the service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ambrazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here a few years ago in the "Honeymoon Suite" which is right next to the pool, so extremely noisy with screaming kids much of the time. Not very romantic. Worse, though, the pillows were flat and there were only 2, and when we asked for more in the office they said they didn't have any more. Then a bad hurricane was scheduled, and we had to leave a day early. We informed the desk staff that that's why we were leaving. We had hoped they might not charge us for that day/night we didn't stay, due to the fact that if we had, we would have been driving home in a horrible hurricane and could have been killed, but of course, they did. I realize they aren't legally required to refund us for the night we didn't stay, but it would have been nice. Oh well, likewise, we are not legally required to go back there, or write a good review about them! So we're not! ;)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was a last minute trip, decided to book at the location after trying the comfort inn which was fully booked. So glad to have stayed at the Mohigan Motel; the experience was absolutely wonderful in terms of service and accomodation. It was great, there was an indoor and outdoor pool + hot tub! How sweet is that! Also, we didnt get a chance to use the facilities the day we booked, so we asked if there was a possibility of using it the next day even though we were leaving and they let us! The rooms were clean, hotel style but homey at the same time (makes you feel at home) and everything worked. There was no bad hotel/motel smell. The pool was well maintained and clean, they even provided you with pool towels. Another thing that makes this motel great, is that it is next to the outlet center and only a 5 minute drive from lake george beach, the great escape theme park and the main street. It truly is a great location. I went with friends, but if you have kids it is really a wonderful place for play time or even families to spend the day! There are bbq, arcades, kids play areas, swingsets and outdoor sport area (basket ball court i think) outside. I would definitely come back here again the next time i stop by lake george. Thanks Mohigan Motel for making our trip pretty satisfying!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just got back from another GREAT experience at the Mohican Motel. Cannot say enough how much I enjoy going to Lake George and staying at the Mohican. The entire staff makes you feel like family and the rooms and grounds are the best. There are so many new things going up in the area that I will absolutely be back again this summer!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jean33936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Traveled to Lake George to do the Urban Assault run and stayed at the Mohican Motel. Everything about the motel is great! Staff is very friendly and helpful with activities to do around the area. Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Having an indoor and outdoor pool was a great feature (especially for families with children). When visiting the area, the Mohican is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My family just stayed at this fabulous motel! It is a great place to stay with younger children. They have an indoor pool which was perfect for the chillier mornings and evenings, an arcade room and a outdoor play area for the kiddos! The staff was very pleasing and very accommodating. We received a surprise free room upgrade and the room was beautiful! Thank you so much to the Mohican Motel for a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flwrlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
675 reviews
4.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#22 of 89 in Lake George
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.1 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
607 reviews
4.0 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohican Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohican Motel

Address: 1545 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £81 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mohican Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mohican Motel has 7 different room types, an indoor and an outdoor pool and a large playground. We also have a picnic area with grills and a large game room. Laundromat services are available.We are centrally located 1 mile north of the Great Escape, right near the shopping outlets. A bike path is located across the street from the Mohican Motel going north to Lake George and South to Glens Falls through the scenic woods of the Adirondack Park. We have brochure at the office for all the attractions in the Lake George area and would be glad to help with distances, maps, directions, etc.So....Stay Put....Stay Relaxed....and have a wonderful stay.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mohican Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Lake George
Mohican Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing