We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Motel
Nearby Hotels
Tea Island Resort(Lake George)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scotty's Lakeside Resort(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage of Lake George Motel(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn of Lake George(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Village Resort(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Cresthaven(Lake George)
US$666
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake George Inn(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
108
53
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
53
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat locationsky lightadded a nice touchfront porchfriendly owners and staffclean friendlyshort walkquiet at nightspacious roomtype of placewonderful stayking size bedprice chopperclose to downtownstay there againparking spot
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This will be the 2nd time we've stayed here. The motel is VERY clean. The owners are absolutely friendly and helpful. The ambiance here at night is GREAT. They have little lights all over and it's beautiful. During the day, the white picket fences and Gorgeous flowers are great. The swimming pool is lovely, with a little covered deck area, umbrellas, tables, shade areas, sun areas. Just right. It's almost on the road, and across from the beach, but that's why it's a reasonable price. I, myself , grew up near a highway, so it makes no difference to me. I actually enjoy hearing motorcyles revving up the highway !!:) We WILL go back.

Room Tip: If you don't like road noise, pick a room towards the back. We like being closer to the pool, and truthfully I don't hear the road at night, especially with the airconditioning on. No problems. We always have a room downstairs, just because. There is a second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfrisino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed one night 4th of July weekend. Last minute decision to stay. We were fortunate to get a room at the Admiral. The room was very clean. There was a refrigerator. Pool was a nice size. The landscaping was very nicely done. Cute porch with comfortable seating. They serve coffee out there in morning while playing relaxing music. The owner was friendly and attentive. Great location. No need to feed the meter. Walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here over a weekend and were pleasantly surprised. The motel is very clean and is in a great location in Lake George Village, on the north end of the village. Everything is within walking distance. The staff was excellent. The pool was great after a hot day of walking around. The only thing that kept me from rating it higher is that the rooms are smallish and the double beds were tough to sleep on due to me not being used to something that small (more my issue than the fault of the motel). Overall, though, I would definitely recommend this motel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dojo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great location, very clean room and common areas, much care given to providing customers what they need. Coffee is available on the front porch each morning, our room had a little refrigerator that actually stayed cold, and the main office has a microwave if you need to use it. Shaded tables are provided outside to sit and drink and eat too. Parking for one car on sight provided. Janice, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. We could walk quickly to town, Fort William Henry, and the boat docks on the lake. We stayed in a room on the second floor that had a skylight. This kept the room nicely lit, however, it does not have a shade, so if you are someone who doesn't like being awakened by sunlight in the morning, you might want to request a lower-level room. I would definitely recommend this motel and stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moteladmiral, Manager at Admiral Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! Every little bit helps!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. Walking distance to all attractions. Very clean spacious rooms. Family operated and knowledgeable of the area. The grounds are very well taken care of. Nice heated pool. Will definitely go back for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moteladmiral, Manager at Admiral Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your input. Please come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews