We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Memorial Day Weekend with my mom!”
Review of Admiral Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Admiral Motel
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Memorial Day Weekend with my mom!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My mom and I stayed at the Admiral Motel a few weeks back for Memorial Day Weekend. We had a great time! The Admiral Motel is in the perfect location- close enough to Lake George Village so that everything is a perfect walking distance, but far enough removed for privacy. The main house of the motel looks pretty and quaint from the main road. The rooms are extremely clean and nicely decorated. We had a very comfortable "home away from home" for the weekend. The staff are very polite and family oriented, and VERY helpful! They know the area really well and have great recommendations for fun things to do. I would definitely recommend the Admiral Motel to anyone looking for a comfortable, friendly, and enjoyable trip to Lake George!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are located on the second floor and include refrigerators and cathedral ceilings. Stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    47
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
55
61
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great motel which was well maintained. The owner was friendly and available on site for questions. Location perfect for walking to town and Lake. Pool looked great, was too early in season for us to swim.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good. Some are upstairs with no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moteladmiral, Manager at Admiral Motel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks so much for your honest response to our property. Please come back and see us again! Thanks again, Sue & Janine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Must tell everyone about the Admiral Motel. We had a great experience, being there for 4 nites. The owners are wonderful and very friendly. It's very clean and new paint and bedspreads. A very beautiful room. Enjoyed our holiday weekend.

Room Tip: we stayed in the cottages....just two rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesliebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Admiral Motel was the perfect place to stay during Memorial Day weekend. The staff is very inviting and provided us with clean rooms at a reasonable price. The motel is within walking distance of popular stores, bars, and restaurants which saved us the hassle of finding parking on numerous occasions.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I've been coming here for the past 5 years with my daughter and parents. This is the place you want to be if you want courteous staff & very clean rooms! The Marinelli's are very friendly and
accommodating! Will keep on coming back year after year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moteladmiral, Manager at Admiral Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your post of our property. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a weekend , the room we got was a standard view on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking We were super happy and he staff and housekeepers were friendly and accommodating ,the indoor pool was clean and an extra bonus to being less than a block to the beach. I would absolutely return to this property for a future stay..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have been staying there since the early '80's. We love this wonderful place. They have the best location, where it is quiet at night & U can walk 2 town in just 5 minutes, which is much better than looking for a parking spot in the summer, not easy. Over the years, we have tried all the rooms. They R all wonderful, it just depends on what U want. The 3 generation family that has been running this motel since the 1970's R always extremely



outstanding in everyway. Everything about The Admiral Motel is perfect. The rooms, the grounds, the pool & the great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GaryKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.1 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#5 of 88 in Lake George
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Motel
Park Lane Motel
#25 of 88 in Lake George
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#32 of 88 in Lake George
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#8 of 88 in Lake George
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Meadows Motel
Shore Meadows Motel
#18 of 88 in Lake George
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Motel

Property: Admiral Motel
Address: 401 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all. Relax at our pool; enjoy your morning coffee on the deck; browse our art gallery and let us help you plan your day. Stroll to the village beach, restaurants, boating and attractions. Enjoy walking to weekly concerts in the park and Thursday Night Fireworks. We are experts at making you feel at home. The Marinelli family has been providing TLC to our guests for 33 years. Check us out; we'll make you smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing