We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courteous and family friendly!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studio Motel of Lake George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Studio Motel of Lake George
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Napanoch, New York
1 review
“Courteous and family friendly!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Overall, this was a great experience! The staff was polite, and helpful. In fact, we had to change our reservation due to our son being sick and upon arrival, the owner asked how our son was feeling. The room was clean and up to date. The pool was warm (heated) and very clean. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    73
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
107
65
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The accomodations were great. Mr. Bajwa was very helpful. The place was clean, the pool was nice and clean and we had a great time. Will certainly go back again. Not far from the Lake and downtown. Great price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Basit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was a little nervous about staying here as it seemed so inexpensive. I need not have been concerned. The location was excellent; away from the very busy commercial area, but near enough if you wanted to be part of it. The motel rooms are set back from the road so are very quiet. The motel is attractive and the grounds are well kept. At the back is a woodland area which is very pretty. We were greeted by (I presume) the owners who were very welcoming and charming. The room was huge, well furnished and with good facilities. It was also very clean. We were amazed that all this was so inexpensive; the cheapest place of our 2 week trip. Thank you, Studio Motel and well done for you high standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MagsE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Last weekend we went to Lake George and stayed at Studio Motel for 2 nights. We found the motel very conveniently located to all places of interest. It is a very clean and well maintained motel to stay while you are in Lake George.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kali59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The best palce to live in the region
nice staff..
I will surely Go back again.
I enjoyed a lot.
Giod comfortable beds. And nice greenery. HEALTHY ENVOIRMENT.
Clenliness was perfect
And too good location
overall I loved it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank talha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Studio Motel’s location was very convenient. The motel looked much nicer in actual than on the website photos. The front-desk person was very friendly, helpful and welcomed us with a big smile. The rooms were spacious, clean, nicely decorated and housekeeping did a fabulous job. Swimming pool was wonderful and super-clean. It was an excellent experience staying at Studio Motel for two nights. Best service you can have for the price you pay. I would definitely go back to Studio Motel in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

4th of July 2013 was a memorable one. We were extremely happy with our stay at Studio Motel. The staff was excellent, very nice and warming. Made our stay even better The rooms were clean and spacious. I dealt directly with the owner who was very nice. He made sure that we were taken cared of. The atmosphere was peaceful yet lively as there was always someone having fun in the playground out in the back or grilling. It is also very close to the Village that we left the car parked and walked. The price was very reasonable for someone on a very tight budget. We have now made Studio Motel part of our Annual 4th of July family vacation. Cant wait for this 4th of July... Thank you Studio Motel for making us feel at home.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yessenia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.4 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#46 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#11 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#7 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
#10 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake Motel
Lake Motel
#5 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Motel of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Motel of Lake George

Property: Studio Motel of Lake George
Address: 3929 East Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#14 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio Motel of Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Motel of Lake George is destination of choice for families to relax in beautiful Adirondack Park, nestled in twelve acres of lush green tall pines and surrounded by majestic mountains, the guests really feel themselves in the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Studio Motel of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Motel Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Studio Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing