We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel was adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio Motel of Lake George
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Motel was adequate”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Pros: The room was inexpensive, very spacious, and had a fridge. The area was pleasant, as the motel was surrounded by vegetation.

Cons: The mattress was not very good – you could feel the springs from the box spring, the heater/air con was very noisy, and the lock on the door was not very secure (the same kind of lock you find on bathroom doors). The wifi didn't work very well in the evenings. I also found a few hairs in the bathroom when we first arrived.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far side of the newer building on the left side face the vegetation instead of the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gattara3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    73
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
108
66
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at the Studio Motel for Americade this year after finding it at the end of last year's Americade. It was exactly what I was looking for, and a much closer commute to the village than either Saratoga Springs (1/2 hour away) or Queensbury.

The Studio met all my needs and exceeded my expectations. Preferring a motel where my cycle can be parked right outside my door for easy loading in the morning and unloading after a day's ride, there seems to be fewer and fewer motels available in that configuration. Most are modelling after the center-hall hotels where one must lug their bags to a inside room, and a smoker must walk 1/4 mile to get outside and have a cigarette with the morning's coffee, whereas the Studio Motel has direct access to the outdoors from all rooms, and a covered seating area for relaxing -- rain or shine.

The owner is a fine gentleman and is looking forward to our return next year. I'll be happy - happy - happy to accommodate his wishes when he accommodates mine. I've already requested the same room... my son will probably come with his wife next year and we'll book TWO adjacent rooms.

We spent a good bit of time poolside on Saturday... a first for me during Americade week... but it was a great way to wind down after a busy, busy week. Everything wanted or needed was there!

I can't believe I didn't find this place years ago (I've been coming to A'cade since 1999) and think it's because the current guests keep it a secret. I can understand why! It's a treasure!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms in the new section are similar; the older section is a bit more rustic. A fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoHo Ma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This motel is kind of kitschy. It is reminiscent of the 1960's. It is clean and spacious. Each room has a balcony. It is a lovely wooded area but is just a few minutes from the town center. When we first arrived one of the bed sheets had a stain on it. The owner himself came to change it and was very apologetic. The bed seemed brand new and was very comfortable. This is not luxurious accommodations by any means, but has the charm that you don't find in chain motels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trystelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vars, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've attended Americade week for 10 consecutive years and the last 7, I've stayed @ Studio Motel. Naheem has welcomed us year after year. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the owner is accomodating making our stay totally enjoyable. The location makes the Studio Motel an ideal retreat from the busy, noisy downtown. Within a 10 minute walk you will find some of the best restaurant (George's), beach and shops in LG.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Motel has been a good place for my family for tha past three years never had any problems the manager and staff were always very helpful the rooms have always been clean, the pool & grounds were always clean & well kept. I love that it's not to far from the lake or the main strip.
Can't wait til our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUERICH525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napanoch, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Overall, this was a great experience! The staff was polite, and helpful. In fact, we had to change our reservation due to our son being sick and upon arrival, the owner asked how our son was feeling. The room was clean and up to date. The pool was warm (heated) and very clean. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The accomodations were great. Mr. Bajwa was very helpful. The place was clean, the pool was nice and clean and we had a great time. Will certainly go back again. Not far from the Lake and downtown. Great price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Basit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.4 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#45 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#4 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#42 of 88 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Colonel Williams Lake George Motel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Motel of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Motel of Lake George

Property: Studio Motel of Lake George
Address: 3929 East Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#14 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio Motel of Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Motel of Lake George is destination of choice for families to relax in beautiful Adirondack Park, nestled in twelve acres of lush green tall pines and surrounded by majestic mountains, the guests really feel themselves in the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Studio Motel of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Motel Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Studio Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing