We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hairs in the bed OMG!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio Motel of Lake George
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“hairs in the bed OMG!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

this motel looked such a lovely place. From the outside it was pristine, freshly painted, with a lovely pool. Imagine our horror when at bedtime we pulled back the sheets in our room to find hairs on the sheets of both beds. Horrific!!
A night sleeping on our bath towels was not good.
We had just decided to try book another night there before this, as it looked so nice from the outside. Needless to say, at 7am the next morning we were out of there. The biggest let down on the whole of our USA road trip.

Room Tip: try another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    76
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
114
69
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have been going to Lake George for 30 years... Have always stayed on 9N heading out of town. Had used 2 different hotels in the past.. Well we decided to try a new motel this year at Americade.. And we found a real Gem with the Studio Motel, great price, location and friendly staff... We have found our new spot for our trips up to Lake George.... Thanks folks for a pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have stayed at this motel twice. A large group of us come into town for the nearbyy Saratoga Performing Arts Center Jazz Festival, and this is where our friends have stayed for years. It makes it easy for us to be together, yet have separate rooms, and it doesn't put anyone too much out of pocket. The rooms are not luxurious, but they are not supposed to be. They are clean, there is a pool, and it is a nice walk away from the boat rides in Lake George. I'm certain we will be staying here for years to come.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from July 4th weekend at Lake George. Found Studio Motel thru other reviews on
TripAdvisor but was a bit skeptical because of the very reasonable price. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Our room was beautiful, very large, very comfortable and very clean with private terrace. Quiet location on a side road but close enough to walk or short drive to center of town. The owners were very accommodating and so pleasant. Would definitely stay here again and recommend very highly, especially for families. You definitely get your money's worth at Studio Motel. The motel itself was very nice looking, especially compared to some on Canada Street that looked very shabby and seedy. Really a gem!

Room Tip: Did not see the older sections, but definitely request newer buildings. Beautiful furnishings and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 463Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We used "tripadvisor" to help us decide where to stay. The Studio Motel of Lake George had good reviews and very low rates, so we stayed there. I must say, we were NOT disappointed. When you drive in, it is apparent this place is lovingly owned, for the exterior of the buildings and the grounds appeared impeccably maintained. David, the desk clerk, greeted us cheerfully and was more than willing to answer any questions we had. On the way to our room, we noticed the pool and surrounding patio looked exceptionally clean with sparkling clear water. The room itself was very clean, spacious, and well appointed. We found the beds to be comfortable, but on the soft side. We knew there were children in the room next to ours, because we saw them exit their room and run to the pool, yet we never heard a thing through the walls all night. No, this isn't one of those national chain motels - and we are thankful it isn't. We will definitely be back. Note; I offer a rating for room service because we didn't request any.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the national chains. Many of these privately owned motels put in that extra e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This was the third year Stillwater Fire Dept stayed here. The owners are great. They make us feel like home. The rooms are nice. Great location. Close to the village of Lake George. We will be back for the next two years.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfd759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta ME
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I spent Americade (motorcycle rally) week at the studio Motel and I was impressed. It is located on a quiet street but close to the beach and the trolly will take you to town if you want. The rooms in the older section are of good size with knotty pine walls and older furnishings but everything was very clean and in good repair. The bed was fairly comfortable and I was able to sleep well. I didn't have to use the AC as there was a nice cross breeze but it was there as well as a heater. The bath was small but again clean and well kept. There was plenty of hot water and good pressure for the shower. The room had a flat screen TV, coffee pot and mini fridge. There was an ice maker and microwave outside the office.

The rooms in back were newer and more modern but the one I had was good for my needs. There is a pool onsite but I was too busy to try it out, it did look clean though. The whole property was very clean and well kept. I am looking forward to going back here next year.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yankee_Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.4 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#53 of 89 in Lake George
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.9 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 89 in Lake George
412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#12 of 89 in Lake George
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
#11 of 89 in Lake George
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Motel of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Motel of Lake George

Property: Studio Motel of Lake George
Address: 3929 East Shore Drive, PO Box 627, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#14 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio Motel of Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Motel of Lake George is destination of choice for families to relax in beautiful Adirondack Park, nestled in twelve acres of lush green tall pines and surrounded by majestic mountains, the guests really feel themselves in the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Studio Motel of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Motel Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Studio Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing