We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio Motel of Lake George
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We found this motel online,picked it from reviews,had a friend weekend meeting with friends from Canada halfway. Motel had lovely pool,we stayed in the new part facing the woods,rooms clean,linen crisp,bathrooms clean,coffee pot,microwave and fridge. Best part had breakfast and happy hour on the deck on our floor,nice chairs,accommodating owner, would stay again. Close to the beach road and a couple of restaurants.




Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    73
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
108
66
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had an electrical problem in our room with the electricity going off intermittently; staff member quickly worked to resolve it. As he could not, we were quickly given another room - actually better than our original which was smaller.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbluby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn,NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here 7/22-7/25. We have been going to Lake George for years and try different places. We are always looking for the best price and this is it. The room was clean. The pool was great. Right around the corner was a place on Beach rd. called Garrison's. Good tavern menu and family friendly. Have a great deck where we watched the fireworks on Thursday. The East Cove is literally a few hundred feet up the road and had a good meal there. We wanted to avoid the downtown area on Thursday but had great access on the other days. The only problem we had was that we were in an older room and the shower was very small. Couldn't shave my legs for 3 days. Ugh!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room to avoid the small shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auburn_NYVacationduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second stay at Lake George, having stayed at another property the last time. We were in the middle building, built in 2008. We had a spacious room with 2 beds, fridge and microwave. Two nice chairs outside of our front door, as well as out back on the balcony. Very nice pool, and there are also nice picnic tables, charcoal grills, a play set and a volleyball net for those who would use them. We used the inexpensive on site washer and dryer which worked well. Staff were efficient and cooperative. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDolheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

this motel looked such a lovely place. From the outside it was pristine, freshly painted, with a lovely pool. Imagine our horror when at bedtime we pulled back the sheets in our room to find hairs on the sheets of both beds. Horrific!!
A night sleeping on our bath towels was not good.
We had just decided to try book another night there before this, as it looked so nice from the outside. Needless to say, at 7am the next morning we were out of there. The biggest let down on the whole of our USA road trip.

Room Tip: try another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have been going to Lake George for 30 years... Have always stayed on 9N heading out of town. Had used 2 different hotels in the past.. Well we decided to try a new motel this year at Americade.. And we found a real Gem with the Studio Motel, great price, location and friendly staff... We have found our new spot for our trips up to Lake George.... Thanks folks for a pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have stayed at this motel twice. A large group of us come into town for the nearbyy Saratoga Performing Arts Center Jazz Festival, and this is where our friends have stayed for years. It makes it easy for us to be together, yet have separate rooms, and it doesn't put anyone too much out of pocket. The rooms are not luxurious, but they are not supposed to be. They are clean, there is a pool, and it is a nice walk away from the boat rides in Lake George. I'm certain we will be staying here for years to come.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.4 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#45 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#11 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#8 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#41 of 88 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Colonel Williams Lake George Motel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Motel of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Motel of Lake George

Property: Studio Motel of Lake George
Address: 3929 East Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#14 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio Motel of Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Motel of Lake George is destination of choice for families to relax in beautiful Adirondack Park, nestled in twelve acres of lush green tall pines and surrounded by majestic mountains, the guests really feel themselves in the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Studio Motel of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Motel Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Studio Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing