We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice calm and quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio Motel of Lake George
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice calm and quiet area”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This place was nice and our stay was smooth! Friendly staff* Too bad they do not offer breakfast, but hey the "Loon Bull" was our club! The pool was clean and the room was typical cabin style. No complains, everything was perfect, refrigerator and all appliances worked fine! No mold thank God. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Very quiet area and 2-3 min drive from CANADA Street (Strip)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    73
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
108
66
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
queens ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice quiet motel ,1 mile from the beach and everything else.Very friendly staff.Clean pool,and landscaping.Nothing luxurious but what a great stay.The only problem was weak wifi ,will definitely come back.Good for couples and families

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prang1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A very well laid out complex, a quiet location but close to all amenities. Comfortable rooms, free wifi and helpful staff courteous staff. The motel is quite a way from the lake but is away from traffic noise being set back off the road. Rooms were clean and well laid out to cater for couples and families. Ample free parking. Well priced for all patrons

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Have been visiting Lake George now for many years and I always stay at Studio Motel. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, well maintained. The room had a balcony so you can sit outside and take in the sun, the view or just relax and take in the fresh air. The room was spacious, clean, AC, TV/Cable and free WIFI. The grounds of the motel has a beautiful inground pool with lounge chairs all around so if you wanted to you could just spend the day poolside. Defintely family friendly. The grounds have picnic tables and grills. Lake George Village is literally minutes away from the motel and there are so many attractions along the way. I love Studio Motel so much that for me there is no thought process. Whenever, I am planning a trip to Lake George it's automatic for me to book at Studio Motel. The owners are wonderful people. For all of the above reasons I will continue coming to Studio Motel over and over and over /again. Love you guys.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice place located just a half mile off the main drag, Rooms were clean & spacious and the pool was pleasant. We were located in the third building and had some connectivity problems with the wifi but went to the picnic tables around the pool to get our internet fix.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter but watch out for wifi connectivity problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We found this motel online,picked it from reviews,had a friend weekend meeting with friends from Canada halfway. Motel had lovely pool,we stayed in the new part facing the woods,rooms clean,linen crisp,bathrooms clean,coffee pot,microwave and fridge. Best part had breakfast and happy hour on the deck on our floor,nice chairs,accommodating owner, would stay again. Close to the beach road and a couple of restaurants.




Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lynda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had an electrical problem in our room with the electricity going off intermittently; staff member quickly worked to resolve it. As he could not, we were quickly given another room - actually better than our original which was smaller.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbluby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.4 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#44 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#11 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heritage of Lake George Motel
Heritage of Lake George Motel
#7 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#42 of 88 in Lake George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Colonel Williams Lake George Motel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Motel of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Motel of Lake George

Property: Studio Motel of Lake George
Address: 3929 East Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#14 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio Motel of Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Motel of Lake George is destination of choice for families to relax in beautiful Adirondack Park, nestled in twelve acres of lush green tall pines and surrounded by majestic mountains, the guests really feel themselves in the lap of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Studio Motel of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Motel Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Studio Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing