We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as one could expect from a Hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Like most Hampton inn's I've stayed at, It was very clean and staff was very helpful. It is a very nice looking hotel. Doesnt seem to be more than a couple years old. The decor of the lobby and sitting area's very nice looking and comfortable. Pool very nice too. The breakfast is much the same as other Hampton inn's. However this one had an area that was able to handle more capacity than some others. That was a big plus and the hotel was even at high capacity at the time. Two waffle makers instead of one is just one example of why I say it was better suited to handle bit more capacity during breakfast. Some of the Hampton inns I've stayed at can leave you and your family somewhat inconvenienced at breakfast due to not enough tables, room, and too much waiting. Alot of times it's also the fault of people who just have no regard for anyone else. They will often use two tables instead of squeezing in at one or just sit and read papers even though they have finished and just not have the common courtesy to do what's right for others. Anyway, this hotel I as said seemed more capable to handle a bit of a larger crowed and while not totaly without it certainly did limit the inconveiences I've experienced at others. My only complaint at all was that this was one of the most expensive Hampton inn's I'stayed at. I knoe room prices change all the time and can nary from one week of booking to the next but it was much more than I've ever paid at any Hampton inn. Thats why not a five rating. However I will say many places in the area that are decent are also high priced at least in the summer time. Over all I would certainly go back to this Hampton inn but if I do I would try to book at a better rate. It could be the only difference in staying there or somewhere else provided the other place would be as clean and comfy as the Hampton inn at lake George.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

This hotel is completely in line with the Hampton brand, it's a no-surprise hotel. The rooms are of decent size, clean, bedding is good, free breakfast, wifi in the lobby (and the room if you are lucky, which was our case), an indoor pool (did not use it). Compared to the motel you see all over Lake George I did not regret staying there at all considering the price we paid. The staff could be a little more friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cantstoptravelingusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & suites in Lake George for 3 day. The hotel is away from the busy area of Lake George in a nice quite area. But it is still walking distance to the Lake. The room was very clean and large. The breakfast was good lots of food and no waiting.
We always enjoy staying here when we go to Lake George.
The people are very friendly and helpful. This hotel and the grounds are kept very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms are kept very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GissyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of July. Myself, wife, and 2 young children. Great location. About 1 mile from Lake George and 5 miles from Six Flags. Hotel was clean, staff friendly. Room was basic, but clean and comfy. Suitable for our family. We used the indoor pool at night, and enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Even enjoyed the home baked cookies in the late afternoon...when they were available, as it looks like other kids snatch them up immediately! Definitely worth coming back to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyf0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites for a long weekend in July. This hotel appears to be relatively new and set nicely on a hillside. Check-in was easy and quick. Basic rooms but clean, which is most important to me. Small refrigerator, microwave, desk, and very comfy beds. Note there is no in-room safe. Grounds were lovely. Indoor pool and small gym that we didn't use. Breakfast had a good assortment of breads, fruit, yogurt, waffles you make yourself and a variety of tea and coffee. The bananas were way too green!

Other: We rented a motorboat for 1.5 days from Yankee Boat Rentals in Diamond Point and we enjoyed our time on the Lake. Staff there is very helpful and the boat was very nice. Be aware of the line of boats in front of you when you are bringing the boat back if near end-of-rental day, which is 5pm. After we returned the boat the first night we stopped for sandwiches (for the next day) and ice cream from Stable Gate deli which is a mile or two south of the boat rental place.

There is only one small grocery store in this area and it's in Bolton Landing.

We had a fun trip to Lake George.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mizlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

we are regular hampton inn geusts around the country. this is one of the nicest i have stayed at. ( they all are very good) the thing we liked was that it was located in lake george right down the street from all the tourist stuff, eateries, shops, the lake etc. etc. however it is nestled atop a hill surounded by a forest with great views and peace. the place was spotless and the service great. the real breakfast that is included was great and the rooms were real nice. the indoor pool and hot tub were clean and the water was great. they had clean towels at the pool for us. the place was a real good find, worth the money payed by far! tom and maureen.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel sit perched at the top of the hill along Route 9 and you have the luxury of a spectacular view of the Adirondack Mountains.

Very clean, modern and elegant hotel I should say. I would recommend this to any one planning to stay at Lake George. I will give this an A++++++..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cisc0guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#12 of 89 in Lake George
626 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#11 of 89 in Lake George
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 2133 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £75 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing