We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Dresher, United States
1 review
“Clean and Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for two nights in September to enjoy the Fall weather and foliage. The hotel is kept very clean and maintained well, with a pleasant and helpful staff. As with all Hampton Inns in which we have stayed, the beds were extremely. comfortable. If we return to this area, we would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    216
    52
    24
    20
See reviews for
313
238
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Traveled for the Balloon Festival and to see some of the lovely fall colors and had a great weekend. This hotel is very clean, breakfast was great, the staff are wonderful. The bed is extremely comfortable. What more could you ask for!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel, because we were visiting our daughter in Saratoga Springs, where there was no hotel availability--and we had never seen Lake George, so why not. Lake George is very beautiful. The hotel was just fine, but not worth $193 a night, off season. It was your standard Hampton Inn, but without the fresh baked cookies, and a bit more mature (or tired) than many Hampton Inns. Room was spacious and clean, but nothing else noteworthy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonFultz, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate the feedback and comments. We pride ourselves in being slightly different from your normal Hampton Inn & Suites as well as being competitive in our market. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and should you come back to Lake George, we would love to have you again. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for the Adirondack Balloon Festival in September. The hotel entrance road is off of Route 9 and is close to Lake George village but the actual hotel sits on top of a hill which make it feel more secluded and quiet. We had a very positive experience with the hotel staff, housekeeping, and breakfast buffet staff too. Everyone was very helpful here! The hotel exterior has a lodge like feel, the public area has a lounge and a very large breakfast buffet seating area with a fireplace. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom had lots of light, a higher shower fixture in the tub (a plus for my tall husband) and extra towels under the sink. The Wi-Fi signal was very strong and we had no problems with internet access. The breakfast buffet was very nice and had a bigger selection than most chain hotels offer and the buffet was included with the hotel room price. We had a nice stay at this Hampton Inn and will stay here again when we travel to the Lake George area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Martin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and we could not have been happier about the accommodations! The Front Desk staff was very nice and friendly and so was the bartender. This hotel was very clean and the room was big and had everything you needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent hotel. Great experience. Super clean rooms and very helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Powdered eggs ok, not the best. Would stay again as it is also very close to everything Lake George has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We moved to this hotel after a poor experience the night before. When we told the front desk woman about our terrible hotel she immediately accommodated us. The hotel was sold out and there happened to be a cancellation as we were standing there. She was extremely friendly and told us that we could check in early the following day. Our room was clean, comfortable, and met our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#7 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#10 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Address: 2133 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing