We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment, better hotels in area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointment, better hotels in area.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Did the usual routine about not having the room we requested for the reservation. Didn't advise us of the incidental fee (I know this but they vary from each hotel). Bottom floor room in corner no cell coverage and was a tiny room. Asked to be moved so had to take two queen room. Mattress lumpy and old, pillows awful. This was not up to Hampton standards in my opinion. Walls paper thin, I wanted to ask the man coughing up a lung next door if he needed a cough drop! There was some type of vibration from either the elevator or ice machine that was really loud and the room was in the middle of the hall so not sure. For the price not worth it! Plenty of other hotels around the area. On a good note the breakfast ladies working there are wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    219
    52
    25
    21
See reviews for
323
240
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is relatively new having been built several years ago. The setting is nice & we had a beautiful landscaped country view out the back. The CAA rate ($199) included an adequate buffet style (not our pick) breakfast, typical of most Hampton Inns. The lobby is picturesque, with a gas fireplace sitting area to relax & read plus a bar area equally attractive. The heated swimming pool & hot tub are both interior, & are very small. However they exit to an attractive outdoor sitting area, which is quiet, private, attractively landscaped, & was great to sit & read after breakfast. Service was friendly, & efficient on both check in & out. I plan on returning again in the shoulder season of Sept. as the high season prices go up dramatically. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationer342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Isle, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here in 7/14. It was a bit expensive for my taste, but a quick get away and well worth it. Summer season was well in progress. Next time we will try off season. This is a very nice hotel, clean and great attentive staff. One of the best nights sleep in a while. There is a sitting area out back of the hotel (all it needs is a nice fire pit to make it perfect for quiet reading or evenings of relaxing with nature). If you prefer, there is ample space near the lobby for quiet sitting near the bar. The bar is not open all the time so the space is ready for the sitting. It includes a hot and cold breakfast and coffee all day! Plenty of parking and conveniently located to all that Lake George has to offer. It sits on top of a hill so you may not want to walk to town from the hotel but is is doable. Parking in Lake George can be expensive, especially if you park near the paddle boats ($10 a day). I would absolutely stay here again and look forward to another visit to the area. The lake itself is well worth it.

Room Tip: Any room away from the pool area are great rooms. We stayed on the 4th floor and it was wonderful w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Island2Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I travelled to lake George by ourselves after taking our children and grandchildren there many times. We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn since we have stayed there in other locations. I was very pleased that although this is a summer area the Hampton Inn was the same as in other places. Clean, friendly, courteous staff, a great breakfast buffet at no cost, quiet, and just really nice. In fact we will be visiting there again in late summer. It was that nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank shapiro508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I would never see myself staying at a Hampton Inn but I have to tell you it was a nice hotel and exceed my expectations. Very clean, nice linens, pillows and comfortable beds. Will stay there again! We stayed here for one night after picking our kids up at camp.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JBmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters
Level Contributor
420 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

First of all, the front desk and associates at this hotel did a wonderful job making my party of 8 feel welcome. The building is clean, located on a hill away from the rest of the bustle of Lake George, and the lobby area has a nice fireplace and comfortable seating. The breakfast area is spacious.

There were a couple of drawbacks... The bar was poorly run and had limited hours - although prices were reasonable for mixed drinks. The outdoor common spaces and pool area were not as inspired as some of the locations I have stayed - But they were acceptable and clean.

There are limited rooms with a balcony.

Overall - this Hampton Inn and Suites offers a Very Good lodging experience. I think the front desk employees were outstanding.

Room Tip: Two Queen Room Suites have much more space than the King Room Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barkus1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel seems brand new, or else they do a great job with maintenance. The lobby, lounge and breakfast areas are perfectly kept. The fitness center is small but has what you need for a few days. Minutes North to the center of town or head South for a few more good restaurants and outlet shopping.

Room Tip: The rooms are nice but the suites have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#10 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Address: 2133 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake George
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#19 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Lake George, NY, and get ready for an amazing outdoor experience in the Adirondacks. On a clear day, you can see all the way to Vermont and New Hampshire. You'll love our cool mountain air in the summer. Play an excellent round of golf, go whitewater rafting or saddle up for a horseback ride. It's all near the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Lake George. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Hampton Inn And Suites Lake George
Hampton Inn Lake George
Lake George Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing