We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spring Stay”
Review of Motel Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel Montreal
Ranked #52 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Newburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Spring Stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I traveled to Lake George for Cinco de Mayo and a little getaway and stayed at the Motel Montreal. The location was great and the owners were very nice. It is a family owned hotel and we loved that it was very personalized for us. Rob and his wife made us feel very welcome and gave us a bunch of ideas on where to eat and how to save money. The location was perfect and the rooms were clean and just what we needed. This is a great family owned place and we are very happy to support it and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Book directly and ask for Rob. He told me that his prices when you call directly are lower than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Kelly,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was great seeing you last weekend and we hope to see you again this season. Also, thank you for pointing out that direct booking saves money. The online travel agents are necessary in this day and age but they charge high commissions which "mom and pop" hotel owners either have to absorb or pass to the consumer. By giving us a call, you almost always save money and often get a better room. Have a great spring and we will see you soon.

All the best,

Rob Gregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    70
    32
    17
    24
See reviews for
95
90
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Last summer was my third in Lake George, but for the first time i stayed in Motel Montreal. This is a very nice motel, with clean rooms, pool and great stuff. Motel Montreal is the best that you can get in Lake George, especially when you compare prices with other motels.
Rob, see you in July 2014!

Room Tip: Look for a room by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anabele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Anabele,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure hosting you last summer and we are very excited to see you in summer 2014. We hope that you have a wonderful spring and let us know if there is anything special that we can do for your trip this year.

All the best,

Rob Gregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We enjoy THE best times at Montreal! We stay every JUNE for the FULL week of Americade, then we return in September for the Car Show. Rob is a SUPER host and we have gone back the last three summers and plan to return in 2014.

Room Tip: Stay near the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aurora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. You and Mike are one of the few cross-over guests that are into the bikes and the cars. Both events are a lot of fun for us as owners and it is really cool that we get to share it with you. Have a great spring and we will see you in a few weeks for Americade.

All the best,

Rob Gregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rock, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

This was the fifth year that we stayed at the Motel Montreal for Americade and it was as good as ever. The hotel is very clean, has a pool, some basic amenities in the rooms and the other people are great. The rooms are well-kept and great for the price. I liked that they added flat screen televisions to the rooms this year. We met up with a group from Nova Scotia who barbecued and invited us to join in. Rob, the owner, makes it a very friendly and inviting environment and we couldn't imagine Americade anywhere else. We will be back for Americade next year and for years to come.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank corenerichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review and post some pictures. I can't believe that Americade 2014 is right around the corner. The year goes by very quickly and Americade is always a lot of fun for us as owners. Have a great spring and we will see you in a few weeks.

All the best,

Rob Gregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My two kids and I visited Lake George this past summer and stayed at the Motel Montreal. We booked one of the packages and got five nights plus theme park tickets, water park tickets, rodeo tickets and meals for under $600 bucks. It was a great deal and we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and perfect for our needs. We had a mini-fridge and used the grills on the nights when we weren't eating out. The kids loved the pool and we will be back. As other reviews mention, the hotel is not a luxury resort but the rooms are comfortable and the value was great.

Room Tip: Book a package and save some money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Nadia,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for writing such a nice review. I am thrilled that you liked the package. The 5-nighter package that you purchased was our most popular package in 2013 and it is a great value. We have a similar package being rolled-out in 2014 and I hope that you will give it some thought when you are making vacation plans. Thanks for staying and we wish you a very happy new year.

All the best,

Rob Gregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Motel Montreal last summer and had a great time. Rob, the owner was very friendly and had all kinds of recommendations and discounts for us on the cruises and amusement parks. The rooms were small but clean and we had a nice little siting area facing the pool. They had free WiFi and a flat screen and coffee, so we were happy. The pool was great and you can't beat the location for the price. We loved our stay so much that we extended it by two days and we will be back in 2014.

Room Tip: You will save a lot of money if you call the hotel directly rather than booking over the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Lauren,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review the Montreal. It was great hosting you and your boyfriend and I am very glad that you found value and comfort in our product. As you correctly note, I can always save you money if you book directly with me by phone. I hope that you had a great autumn and I wish you a very happy new year. See you in 2014!

All the best,

Rob Gregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for our Labor day vacation this year and we were very pleased with the place! room was clean and the owner Rob was very friendly. The bed was comfortable and we have a nice stay here overall.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Brian,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found value in our Labor Day package. We offer lodging, dining and attraction package for most holiday weekends and we hope that you we keep us in mind for your next visit to Lake George.

All the best,

Rob Gregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.9 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
558 reviews
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#69 of 89 in Lake George
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#36 of 89 in Lake George
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#12 of 89 in Lake George
150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#22 of 89 in Lake George
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Montreal

Property: Motel Montreal
Address: 3 Lake Ave, Lake George, NY 12845-1005
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake George
#5 Business Hotel in Lake George
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Montreal 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Motel Montreal is located in the heart of Lake George Village within walking distance of shopping/ restaurants and/ Lake George. The Motel Montreal offers clean/ comfortable lodging at affordable prices/ a 20 by 50 foot swimming pool/ a picnic area with barbecue grills/ free parking/ wireless high-speed internet/ discount tickets to Six Flags Great Escape/ Water Slide World and other Lake George attractions and the beauty and scenic splendor of the Adirondacks. All guestrooms include a refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi and coffeemaker. Bringing the whole family? Ask about our two-bedroom condo which sleeps up to seven! Stay with us and discover how relaxing and fun a Lake George vacation can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Montreal Hotel Lake George
Montreal Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing