We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Brook”
Review of Brookside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brookside Motel
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2008

I love the Lake George area and I have been coming to spend some time here every year for the past 16 years,most of which included a stay at The Brookside Motel,including my Honeymoon.l recommend the Brookside Motel to anyone visiting Lake George.The owners of the Brookside Motel are nice,and remember me every time,and I am always happy to stay there where the motel rooms and cabins are nice and clean,and the sound of the brook passing through the property is relaxing.The price is affordable too,helping to make those with low incomes able to get away to beautiful Lake George.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovellakegeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2008

Nice location, very clean and the owners are very pleasant. Really enjoyed our stay. Cabins are rustic but the price reflects that. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needtobeonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We were so excited to stay in their "private perch". When we got the key to our room they said the room was all ready for us & it was the best they had. When we walked into the cabin the smell was disgusting. They even had all of the windows open. It didn't help any. My boyfriend walked into the bathroom & said "I don't think you'll take a shower in here". It was a shower stall which I wouldn't mind as long as it was clean. The tiles were all cracked & there was mold! I went to the office becaue the fridge didn't work. She said to make sure the dial in the back was turned all the way to cold, as if we didn't already check it, and it should be fine by the morning. We bought steaks, shrimp & chicken with us. She said we could put it in the fridge in the main kitchen that was for use by all guests. I felt like asking if she personally knew all of the guests staying there. I didn't even want to spend the night but we were afraid that we might not find somewhere else to stay & we didn't want to sleep in the car which I now think might have been better. We went to check out the next morning and she asked if something was wrong. Are you kidding me! I said yes there's mold in the bathroom, the room smells & the fridge doesn't work. There wasn't even a table in the room. She didn't even apologize, she just gave me money back. It took us almost 7 hours to find somewhere else to stay & it still wasn't what we really wanted but at least it was clean. So much for a romantic weekend away! You really ruined our weekend Brookside!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Abby111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2008

For several years I have booked a cabin or room at the Brookside Motel during Americade week, these folks love Americaders and go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. There is a motorcycle washing area, towels to dry your bike off, they have a BBQ on Monday *(weather permitting) for the folks who come and stay during Americade week, and one cabin is setup as a place you can cook your food and eat it there if you so desire or refrigerate your food for the week, it just doesn't get any better!!!

Stayed: June 2007
Thank TJ_Manell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2006

The Brookside is a private family-owned motel just off exit 22 of I-87. It is not new and not fancy but it is clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool is kept very clean. There is a small playground, a covered area with picnic tables, and a grill for customer use. We were a family gathered so we had four rooms. Two teenagers who enjoyed the pool. The owners were very helpful with recommendations for area restaurants and horseback riding. Very reasonable rates.

5  Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jeremie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathilouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.4 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#51 of 89 in Lake George
272 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#13 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.8 mi away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#23 of 89 in Lake George
255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
Super 8 Lake George/Downtown
#14 of 89 in Lake George
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Motel

Address: 504 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: £49 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookside Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Brookside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookside Motel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing