We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant little place.”

Barberry Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barberry Court Motel
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Syosset
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pleasant little place.”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed at the Barberry as the overflow motel for a private motorcycle rally. Although dated and a little small, the rooms clean and the rate affordable.Nice size outdoor Grill, fridge & microwave in the room. Bed were comfortable. Owners are nice people. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queens, NY
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I got the room really cheap so I can't complain. I just want others to have info when searching for a room. The room was extremely small. No room for luggage. Very dark and outdated. You may want to bring your own pillows. I think the bedding has not been changed since the 1070's. Housekeeping could have done a better job. The pool was a nice size with plenty of chairs and tables. The grounds were well kept. Lots of BBQ's and tables all around. This motel is about 4 blocks from the village. You could walk if you dont mind walking up a hill. The owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

July 4th 2012

We stayed here on holiday. The location was perfect. Trolly stop right in front. The pool is salt water , the staff is older but very accommodating. The room was good , not fancy but doable.

Use of the kitchen was perfect for our budget.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LowKeyTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

On a quick family trip to Lake George we stumbled across this motel. The price was great $91 with tax, the owner (staff) was very friendly and helpful. The room was cute for the money...clean with a fridge & microwave. The pool is salt water and was super clean. (Kids loved it.) If you are looking for fancy or high end...this is not the place for you but if you want a nice, safe, friendly place to stay while you visit Lake George, Barberry Court is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tupper lake
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

We go to lake george about every month during the summer, and usually stay there, tony,the owner is very friendly, and the price for the room is low, the rooms could use some tlc, some show rust in the bathrooms, the bedspreads are outdated, and the last shower fixture squirted all over the place, it is walking distance if you are able. The money you save on the room could be used for other things!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed here with my two children, aged 11 & 13. While this is not the most modern place on the block, we got a room with a full bathroom, 2 double beds, a fridge, a microwave, and a small table with two chairs for US$82 (plus tax). This was all we needed as we weren't planning to spend much time in our room and we're only using it for sleeping. There was a pool and play structure on site that were both clean and well maintained. And the woman who owns the motel was very friendly and helpful. She informed us that as we were guests of the hotel we could purchase tickets for Six Flags-Great Escape for the price of US$31 instead of US$46 that we would have paid at the gate! As a single parent this savings was wonderful and allowed us to be able to include a round of mini golf at the GOONY GOLF mini putt to our vacation.

As I said before, this room was not the most modern, but if you are looking for a clean, safe place with a pool to come back to on your vacation, we highly recommend the Barberry Motel!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11 and were very comfortable. It was a Canadian Efficiency which meant it had a mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Friendly_Traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naugatuck
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My husband and I had yet again another great experience vacationing this year in Lake George. It was our first visit with our two year old daughter. This visit was our third time staying at Barberry Court in Lake George! We stayed here 5 years ago on our honeymoon, 3 years ago, and this year as well! We always have such an awesome time and experience every time we visit. For starters, the owners are super helpful, so nice and friendly and welcoming! When we arrive it just feels like we are home! We enjoy talking to them in the evening, they have suggested things to do, GREAT places to eat, etc.
We have always found our motel room and bathroom to be very clean. I think it is great that there is a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms. It helps us to cut down on the money we spend eatting out. They also have gas grills and a kitchen area with stove, pots, etc. That area is always clean too!
Barberry Court has a great little play area with slide, swings, monkey bars and our daughter had a great time playing in the evening. The pool is terrific, clean, a good size and has plenty of chairs, lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas. We tend to spend a lot of time in the pool so this is a big deal for us!
We initially chose this motel because of the location-it isn't right smack dab in the middle of the villiage, it is on the out skirts. You get a bit more privacy not being in the middle of all the hustle and bustle, yet it is not far at all from the villiage- you can walk there, drive or take the trolley.
We would and have highly recommend Barberry Court to anyone looking for a great vacation without the high price of a fancy hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#53 of 89 in Lake George
271 reviews
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#70 of 89 in Lake George
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#39 of 89 in Lake George
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#12 of 89 in Lake George
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fran Cove Motel
Fran Cove Motel
#40 of 89 in Lake George
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#36 of 89 in Lake George
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barberry Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barberry Court Motel

Property: Barberry Court Motel
Address: 507 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1029
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barberry Court Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Barberry Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing