We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay”

Barberry Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barberry Court Motel
Ranked #61 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed overnight at the Barberry without making a reservation. The staff at the front desk were friendly and inviting. The prices were reasonable, and the room was clean and perfect for its purpose. Although we did not use the pool, it looked clean and well maintained. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKYANDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed at the Barberry as the overflow motel for a private motorcycle rally. Although dated and a little small, the rooms clean and the rate affordable.Nice size outdoor Grill, fridge & microwave in the room. Bed were comfortable. Owners are nice people. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I got the room really cheap so I can't complain. I just want others to have info when searching for a room. The room was extremely small. No room for luggage. Very dark and outdated. You may want to bring your own pillows. I think the bedding has not been changed since the 1070's. Housekeeping could have done a better job. The pool was a nice size with plenty of chairs and tables. The grounds were well kept. Lots of BBQ's and tables all around. This motel is about 4 blocks from the village. You could walk if you dont mind walking up a hill. The owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

July 4th 2012

We stayed here on holiday. The location was perfect. Trolly stop right in front. The pool is salt water , the staff is older but very accommodating. The room was good , not fancy but doable.

Use of the kitchen was perfect for our budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LowKeyTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

On a quick family trip to Lake George we stumbled across this motel. The price was great $91 with tax, the owner (staff) was very friendly and helpful. The room was cute for the money...clean with a fridge & microwave. The pool is salt water and was super clean. (Kids loved it.) If you are looking for fancy or high end...this is not the place for you but if you want a nice, safe, friendly place to stay while you visit Lake George, Barberry Court is wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

We go to lake george about every month during the summer, and usually stay there, tony,the owner is very friendly, and the price for the room is low, the rooms could use some tlc, some show rust in the bathrooms, the bedspreads are outdated, and the last shower fixture squirted all over the place, it is walking distance if you are able. The money you save on the room could be used for other things!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed here with my two children, aged 11 & 13. While this is not the most modern place on the block, we got a room with a full bathroom, 2 double beds, a fridge, a microwave, and a small table with two chairs for US$82 (plus tax). This was all we needed as we weren't planning to spend much time in our room and we're only using it for sleeping. There was a pool and play structure on site that were both clean and well maintained. And the woman who owns the motel was very friendly and helpful. She informed us that as we were guests of the hotel we could purchase tickets for Six Flags-Great Escape for the price of US$31 instead of US$46 that we would have paid at the gate! As a single parent this savings was wonderful and allowed us to be able to include a round of mini golf at the GOONY GOLF mini putt to our vacation.

As I said before, this room was not the most modern, but if you are looking for a clean, safe place with a pool to come back to on your vacation, we highly recommend the Barberry Motel!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11 and were very comfortable. It was a Canadian Efficiency which meant it had a mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Friendly_Traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#51 of 89 in Lake George
272 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nassau Motel
Nassau Motel
#63 of 89 in Lake George
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pinebrook Motel
Pinebrook Motel
#72 of 89 in Lake George
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Doray Motel
Doray Motel
#58 of 89 in Lake George
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#36 of 89 in Lake George
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#12 of 89 in Lake George
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barberry Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barberry Court Motel

Address: 507 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1029
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: £61 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barberry Court Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Barberry Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing