We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Lake Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Crest Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Port Henry, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights during Americaide on suggestion from our friends that stayed there last yr. and this yr. Met some really nice people. Everyone was really accommodating especially Mary at front desk. Loved her smile and everything she did to make our stay better. Also Ruth was very helpful when we were making reservations on phone. We will definitely be back next year to stay again and longer!!! Nice location to town and restaurants also.

Room Tip: We are use to a certain type of mattress so I would ask them what mattress is like-hard, soft, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about our property. I am glad that you liked us and our staff and that we could make your stay more enjoyable . I hope that you will join us again in the future! We will also take your tips into consideration. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    49
    16
    11
    15
See reviews for
37
74
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights just after Memorial Weekend 2014 and chose this Motel after browsing the Area.
The place is supposed to been the oldest Motel in LG and some of the rooms does seems old with old decor but it was clean and the bed was great - room L3 directly by the Lake.

The view is impeccable from this room - the best room at this place.
Outside pool wasen't heated and not cleaned :-(
Good sunbeds by the Lake.

The owner (daughter) was friendly and able to give the best price in the area.

Would I stay there again, sure if the was as good the one I got but for the standard price probably not....

Room Tip: If you come between seasons you might wanna browse the area before book online, pictures online does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. We have renovated much of the motel in the past years , and continue to do our best. I am glad that you liked us. I hope that you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here spur of the moment on an impulsive moment to visit lake George and would defiinitely stay there again. Very clean room, only items lacking was a coffee maker and blow dryer, but the staff provided a blow dryer at my request. Walking distance to restaurants and bars, and had a cafe open for breakfast in the mornings. The staff extremely hospitable.

Room Tip: Since it is right on theMain Street (Canada Street) would suggest a room towards the middle of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee_leeNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words about our property. We here at the Lake Crest Inn always try to do our best for the customer. I hope that you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massena, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last summer and are in the process of booking again for this July. If you look at the pictures on their website there should be no surprise when you walk into the room. Our room L7 had a rustic Adirondack feel to it. We loved our private balcony that sat right above the pool and had a view of the water. When we arrived in our room there was a package with wine, cheeses, etc that my husband had requested from the hotel previous to our stay!! WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE AND WILL BE BACK EVERY YEAR!!!!!

Room Tip: if you are just a couple rent L7 it has a king room and a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlc7376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, and also that we could accommodate to your request. We here at the Lake Crest Inn always try to do our best for the customer. Hope to see you again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We had such a wonderful vacation so happy we went. Breath taking property. The rooms are very nice and comfortable super clean. Spent lots of time in lake!! Good food and even better drinks. Staff was more than helpful. Cannot wait to return next summer.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovepickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you feel this way about our property. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Although outdated the room was quiet and clean. The queen bed was comfortable. Shower was clean and had great water pressure. Spent 3 nights in #9 and wished there were more drawers instead of a desk to store personal belongings. Friends in #11 had the drawers instead of the desk. Otherwise the price point for the amenities which included WIFI was very fair. Ate breakfast at the restaurant a few times as it was very good but be aware no credit cards are accepted. Would certainly stay again. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Front Office Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers. We here at the Lake Crest Inn value everyone's thoughts of how we can make your stay better. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Bed bugs. That should be enough. but also, no clock in the room; no iron/ironing board; no early check-in; one pillow on each side of the bed-so, we brought in our pillows. Big mistake. Now i have bed bugs in my home. when i called to notify the hotel of the bug problem, there were no adults present that I could speak to. The location is good and the restaurant was a good value for breakfast. I can never recommend this hotel because of the infestation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellots48606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I had spoken to you the day of your call and we had resolved this issue. As I have stated, the New York State Health Department did inspect our hotel after your stay, in the middle of August and did not find any signs of bed bugs. Calling us a month after your stay with complaints of bites just doesn't seem to make any sense since we do not have any bed bugs on property.

Thank you,
Lake Crest Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#21 of 89 in Lake George
555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crest Inn

Property: Lake Crest Inn
Address: 376 Canada St, Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Crest Inn, an Adirondack style property is located lake side and directly in the heart of Lake George Village. All Adirondack-style rooms at Lake Crest Inn have 32" flat screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi. parking, sitting area, air-conditioning and refrigerators. Guests at this Lake George inn can enjoy the lake front pool or the shallow roped-off swimming area on the lake with a panoramic view of Lake George. On-site activities also include: picnic area, kayaks and NEW paddle boards for the summer season! Lake Crest Inn has a breakfast restaurant located on property. The restaurant is open weekends in May, June & September and is open daily in July & August. Cash Only. Six Flags Great Escape is less than 6 miles drive. Fort William Henry Museum is 11 minutes walk away. Lake George Steamboat company is located under a mile from Lake Crest Inn. The Adirondack Outlet Mall is located 5 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Crest Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing