We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming property”
Review of Lake Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Crest Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the 3rd property I have stayed in at Lake George throughout the years. In my experience none of these hotels are amazingly nice, they are older. My room was not the best room i've ever stayed in but neither are any of the other properties in lake george. This place is cheaper than some of the other nearby hotels. The pool was small, and there were only two pillows but the balconies were very nice.


The location of this place was great, especially the little breakfast cafe they have on the property. It only takes cash so remember to bring some.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

We do try to stay true to the Adirondack theme inside and outside our rooms here at the Lake Crest Inn. Thank you very much for your response, We here at the Lake Crest Inn value everyone's thoughts of how we can make your stay better for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just got back from a two night stay at Lake Crest, a cute cozy hotel located right on the beach and within a 5 minute walk of everything fun and sunny you want in Lake George. Sure the rooms are a little outdated but its part of the charm and you can't expect more in the area. We were 3 families down for a reunion of near 40 people and it was great that we could be our own little village and really enjoyed the pool with beautiful lake views. When you stay be sure to grab breakfast above the check in lobby - so good!

Room Tip: The suites go fast for the summer so be sure to book early. There was a huge corner suite overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abigail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you very much, do our very best to satisfy all our customers here at the Lake Crest Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our Breakfast Cafe located on property. We hope that you will stay with us in your future travels to Lake George!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel. it is very conveniently located at the end of the Lake George Village so we were able to walk to everything without needing to drive into town. The property is clean and very well kept. Our room was very adequate. The decor is dated but the room is spacious and very clean with a fridge. It is a lake front property with a small beach area and a nice pool over looking the lake. Compared to other comparable hotels on the lake we thought it was great value and we had a very enjoyable stay. We will stay there again if we revisit Lake George.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsiewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Front Office Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you very much, do our very best to satisfy all our customers here at the Lake Crest Inn We we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you feel this way about our property. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very well located near center of village. Very large clean king room. Motel has outdoor pool and on Lake George with a little beach-- use of a row boat. Reasonablly priced--stayed for 3 nights. Would come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phylchip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We hope that you enjoyed us enough to join us in your future stays in The Lake George Area. Safe Travels from your friends at the Lake Crest Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Reading over a few reviews I have to kinda laugh to myself. Don't mean to break it to you, folks- but you get what you pay for! If you're looking for a modern, swanky resort, stay at the damn Fort William Henry. I was SO impressed with this motel, and I really feel like we got a GREAT deal. My fiance and I stayed for 5 nights, and I would DEF stay here again. When we got here, the guy at the front desk was so sweet. Our room was clean, and the house keeping was always diligent about making sure we had clean towels, etc. And they were so sweet! We loved the pool area... GREAT for sunning or just hanging out! The pool; however, is NOT heated.. but the combo of having access to both the pool, AND the lake is very nice! We would lay out in the sun, then jump in the pool quick to cool off, go hang out down by the water.. etc. It really is so relaxing! The only poor thing I will say, is that we didn't have an ironing board or anything, which was kind of annoying because we planned on being able to iron our clothes which were packed into a suit case. We worked out a "steaming" method using the steam from the shower which worked fine.. but honestly, that was the least of our worries! I highly recommend this motel. The location is AMAZING.. we were in walking distance of EVERYTHING. Just all around a great stay!! I applaud this place for their great service.

Room Tip: Definitely get one of the lake front rooms. We stayed in room L1A which has a great view from our li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieDeForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We are working on getting ironing boards and irons in the rooms, but we do have them in the office for future reference! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope that you will join us again here at the Lake Crest Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights during Americaide on suggestion from our friends that stayed there last yr. and this yr. Met some really nice people. Everyone was really accommodating especially Mary at front desk. Loved her smile and everything she did to make our stay better. Also Ruth was very helpful when we were making reservations on phone. We will definitely be back next year to stay again and longer!!! Nice location to town and restaurants also.

Room Tip: We are use to a certain type of mattress so I would ask them what mattress is like-hard, soft, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments about our property. I am glad that you liked us and our staff and that we could make your stay more enjoyable . I hope that you will join us again in the future! We will also take your tips into consideration. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights just after Memorial Weekend 2014 and chose this Motel after browsing the Area.
The place is supposed to been the oldest Motel in LG and some of the rooms does seems old with old decor but it was clean and the bed was great - room L3 directly by the Lake.

The view is impeccable from this room - the best room at this place.
Outside pool wasen't heated and not cleaned :-(
Good sunbeds by the Lake.

The owner (daughter) was friendly and able to give the best price in the area.

Would I stay there again, sure if the was as good the one I got but for the standard price probably not....

Room Tip: If you come between seasons you might wanna browse the area before book online, pictures online does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeCrestInn, Manager at Lake Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We have renovated much of the motel in the past years , and continue to do our best. I am glad that you liked us. I hope that you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.1 mi away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.8 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Crest Inn

Address: 376 Canada St, Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range: £108 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Crest Inn, an Adirondack style property is located lake side and directly in the heart of Lake George Village. All Adirondack-style rooms at Lake Crest Inn have 32" flat screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi. parking, sitting area, air-conditioning and refrigerators. Guests at this Lake George inn can enjoy the lake front pool or the shallow roped-off swimming area on the lake with a panoramic view of Lake George. On-site activities also include: picnic area, kayaks and NEW paddle boards for the summer season! Lake Crest Inn has a breakfast restaurant located on property. The restaurant is open weekends in May, June & September and is open daily in July & August. Cash Only. Six Flags Great Escape is less than 6 miles drive. Fort William Henry Museum is 11 minutes walk away. Lake George Steamboat company is located under a mile from Lake Crest Inn. The Adirondack Outlet Mall is located 5 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lake Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Crest Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing