We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in every season...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake George
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Stony Point, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A gem in every season...”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My husband and I just returned from staying at the Comfort Suites in Lake George. We've visited in the summer months and decided to stay there for a fall weekend get-a-way. Everything is so great here---from the decor that welcomes you (appropriate for whatever season) to the wonderful breakfast--everything is top notch. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The hotel is clean and the pool/hot tub/slide is a treat for all ages! The arcade and workout room are not to be missed--and the staff is always very friendly. The location is great, it is right in the middle of all Lake George has to offer. Be sure to get your discount coupon book for the outlets at the front desk. Look no further, stay here when traveling to Lake George.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uptwngrl330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    132
    31
    12
    38
See reviews for
378
128
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Suites and loved it. My favorite part was the Game Room because I liked playing all the games. I also like the breakfast because it had healthy foos like waffles, cereral and yogurt. The people at the hotel are very nice like George and Michael. The pool was fun because it has a slide and a spa. The room was clean and had a lot of space. It was great. I am a twin and have a sister. My mom took us to Lake George on vacation, I picked this hotel with my mom.

Yes, I agree with my daughter! The hotel suited our needs perfectly. In addition to the pool with the slide, there is a playground behind the hotel. The hotel is also located in close proximity to many popular Lake George attractionsd. But by far the best feature of the hotel is the excellent staff which includes Patty, Michael, George and Marilyn. We will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCBX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Hotel and room were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Pool with the slide was fun - even for the adults.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleenlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammonton, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The village of Lake George is very crowded. This hotel is just a little north of the outlets and a little south of the village. The area is beautiful. The free breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We came from NJ with 4 yr old and 1 yr old kid right after labor day weekend. We wanted to stay for the entire week but we only got room confirmation for 4 days so made reservation to the different hotel for the rest of the days.

There were few rooms that probably opened up or had cancellation so we requested at the front desk if we can stay rest of the days there and if there is a way to cancel the other hotel that we passed the date. Thanks to George who coordinated the entire thing that is the cancellation from the other hotel without cancellation charges, were able to extend our stay in the same room and got discounted rates.

Kids are having amazing time here because of the awesome pool with slide, kiddie pool for 1 yr old and ofcourse SPA for the wife. I absolutely positively would recommend this place for families

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This is a small hotel just a few miles from downtown Lake George. I highly recommend this hotel if you choose to stay in a hotel rather than a resort. The pool area with slide and hot tub is very nice and the hotel is CLEAN!!!

Pros - CLEAN, pool area, quiet, laundry room, comfortable beds, no smoking policy strictly enforced, designated smoking areas, close proximity to attractions, new hotel or recently renovated

Cons - No restaurant in hotel, not lakeside, no incentives/discounts to area attractions such as Great Escape, May be on the expensive side

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RiverLayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

great hotel. room was nice. this is my second stay with comfort suites, the other time was in burlington, vermont. nice room, no problems at all. only complaint would be the hotel rate for labor day weekend. too expensive (200) in my opinion, but that's life.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
2.3 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#16 of 88 in Lake George
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 88 in Lake George
398 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake George

Property: Comfort Suites Lake George
Address: 1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 Business Hotel in Lake George
#5 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing