We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
481
147
36
15
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
481
147
36
15
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpool areafree breakfastbasketball courtsix flagsthe entire hotelwaffle makerthe breakfast areayogurtmini golf courseoutlet storesfront desk staffpull out couchstaying at this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelwonderful stayfitness room
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel was great! Excellent customer service. The game room & the indoor pool with spa was so much fun my son didn't want to go to the Great Escape indoor water park. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel has reasonable price, real suite style room and is near enough to all attractions. Free breakfast, inside waterslide (1) with pool, but no real restaurant onsite thou have me consider this a great lake george destination. As well there is a large play structure on the premesis good for kids.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank jamie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Glad you had a good time at Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We found the hotel a little difficult to locate because it is way out of Lake George Village itself, to the south. However, it was the best hotel we have stayed in so far this trip. The hosts were welcoming, the hotel is pristine and well decorated and the room clean, comfortable and quiet. We had an excellent night's sleep, rounded off by the standard help yourself breakfast (which is why I only gave 4 stars for restaurant). I really couldn't recommend it too highly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back face away from the road
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sp1000_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We appeciate your survey and your comments. We are glad you had a good time during your stay. We hope youto see you again soon and get a chance to visit the outlets conveniently located just 1/4 mile south. Also some of the other area attractions as we start to warm up and attractions open up for the season

Sincerely,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed at Comfort Suites in Lake George,NY going on 13 times and every single time we are there they exceed our expectations. The staff are always so pleasant, helpful, they go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable. We have a young baby and we don't even have to ask for the crib, it's already in our room waiting for us. Our eight year old son just loves the whole atmosphere, staff and the beautiful pool with the fun slide. If you want excellent service, a good night sleep and fun for your family, this is the place to stay. Another perk is the breakfast in the morning it is delicious. Everything is fresh, a variety to choose from and its included in your stay. Can't beat this folks. When you arrive tell the twins that Dana and Elvis said hi and that we will be back real soon.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the third floor, fourth floor and plan on the presidential suite in April and the ones that we have stayed in are all quiet, clean, and very comfortable beds!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana N Elvis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Wow. We appreciate the great comments. We strive for great service and are glad to have made your weekend great,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Beautiful pool area with slide for the kids and nice size hot tub for the adults. Very clean rooms with microwave and fridge, very big bathroom. Some of the staff were very nice, others not so much. We were there over a few days and encountered many different workers. One lady couldn't even recommend a place to eat while another made arrangements for our large group to have pizza delivered and a place to eat it.

Room Tip: All suites, can't really get a bad room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamabug17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and Lake George area. There are so many things to do. Hope you will come back for a visit when time permits.
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews