We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
481
147
36
15
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
481
147
36
15
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpool areafree breakfastbasketball courtsix flagsthe entire hotelwaffle makerthe breakfast areayogurtmini golf courseoutlet storesfront desk staffpull out couchstaying at this hotelwonderful staywould highly recommend this hotelfitness room
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Went just for a night to escape several days of rain. Got there at 2 and were able to check right in. Went to indoor pool area and had it all to ourselves for 3 hours. Kids loved the slide! Hot tub was nice too for the adults however it could have been cleaner. Beds were comfy, no noise, friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. Had a great dinner at Log Jam, a minute down the road. Went to outlets on my way home next morning. Nice quick little getaway. Will go back again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank shannon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thankyou for your comments! When in the Lake George Area please consider the Comfort Suites for your next stay.
Sincerely,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We used to stay in a different hotel in a village but because it was not near the lake we still had to drive so this time we stayed at Comfort Suites. Rooms are clean, on the newer side. Breakfast is included but there are soooo many people waiting to get into the dining room that they take names as there is a waiting list to get in. On vacation we prefer to eat out for breakfast so we weren't very disappointed that we couldn't get in. If you have little kids under 12, you have to check out their pool with a slide, nice size swimming space and there is also a kiddy pool that you can have a two year in. Close to outlets an great escape. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Honeybee35,
Thankyou for your review of Comfort Suites of Lake George. Glad you enjoyed the hotel. Yes the breakfast dining room does get very busy. We will not turn anyone away if they have been waiting.or if guests prefer not to wait we always recommend Suttons Cafe. This is a nice option, that is just beyond the Great Escape.
Sincerely,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the Elvis Fesitval. Convenient to the arena, and to all the factory outlet shopping. Excellent restaurants within a 5 minute drive of the hotel, and the staff will direct you to the best ones. Unfortunately, rooms are not sound-proofed as we could hear every word that the people in the next room (with yelling kids) said, and the breakfast is nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Motorcycle noise in the front of the hotel, and 4-lane highway in the rear, which was less noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Lake George Area. The hotel does have 12 inches insulated poured concrete between all rooms. However, I do apologize for noisy neighbors. Please let staff know at any time so we can resolve issue at that time.
Sincerely,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great place to stay with the family. Small water slide at the indoor pool along with child size pool with fountain. Kids were having a ball. Pool open until 10pm. The hotel is very clean and the staff is EXCELLENT!!!! Grounds are beautifully maintained and the location couldn't be better for us. They offer complimentary breakfast only until 9:30am. Would have preferred it open a little later. A very nice kids park in back of hotel. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MassTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Mass Traveler,
Thankyou for your survey and comments. We are glad you had a great time at Comfort Suites. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was there for the long weekend escape to lake george. It is very nice hotel. Clean and quiet room. Excellent front desk service. Nice facilities too!!! The swimming pool was clean and had long open hours!! It also had a pool table!! Close to Great Escape, and a newly opened outlet for shopping! Would recommend !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yztang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thankyou for your comments and survey about Comfort Suites of Lake George. We are glad you had a great time.
Sincerely,
George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews