We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, affordable & good central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake George
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable & good central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Whether you want to shop at the outlets, enjoy all the Village of Lake George has to offer or attend a function (we went to a wedding) this is a solid choice! Great pool to entertain the kids and a good breakfast selection you get more for your dollar here! Quiet too!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravelChica212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear TravelChica2,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites of Lake George and enjoyed our hotel and its amenities and services. We hope you will get a chance to enjoy the hotel during our less busy times as well.
Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    132
    29
    12
    38
See reviews for
373
128
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This room and bathroom (most importantly) are clean, well kept, and nice décor. The common areas are all clean, attractive well kept. Lobby, pool area, outdoor grounds all clean, well kept attractive. Just a real pleasant stay and great 4 nights sleep and stay.

Staff is very friendly and helpful with anything.

Breakfast area is clean and comfy. What I did really like about the breakfast is that they seat you. You may have to wait 5 to 10 minutes to get a table but it is so much better than the usual alternative. These breakfast included hotels can get to be a battle in order to find a table. Too many people just don't have common courtesy and don't know or don't care how to free up table space, how to not sit there for an hour after eating, how to squeeze the whole family at one table, just dont care to do the things to help other guests also have breakfast. But having a system implanted even you have a small wait is the best idea I've seen and I been to many of these places. It was by far the best experiences we had for breakfast at this type of hotel. great job on their part for doing it this way.

The pool area is the largest I've seen, Clean, well kept big pool with plenty room all around. The kids having a blast on the slide.

The entire hotel offers a great , warm and friendly, clean and comfy atmosphere. We had a wonderful stay and would certainly return without any doubt. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Danno9,

Thankyou for your survey and comments. I am glad you had a great stay at the Comfort Suites of Lake George. Our staff tries to provide an enjoyable atmosphere and clean and comfortable hotel for everyone. Thanks Again.
Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is not my first time in this hotel, always nice and clean and comfortable. I can see that it is always improving and the owners are thinking quality. The concern was the dining room area is small for the size of the hotel,the other thing is that the hotel is a bit noisy , the sound isolation is not perfect but I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hishkoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Hishkoko,

Thank you for your comments about the Comfort Suites of Lake George. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. During the past year we have added a recharge station to the work desk area, a new bedding program, improved wireless speed, all new fitness center equipment! Soon we will be adding another recharge station by the bed. Added items to the breakfast area as well.
Hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this property - and we will again next year!
On the positive side, our room was "excellent" - clean; spacious; great temperature control. Everything that we expected from our King room was there. Additionally, the windows in Room 202 opened sufficiently so that, when the evening temperature dropped, we were able to have fresh air all night. This is an excellent feature that more motels should adopt as air conditioning all day/all night is not a healthy option for everyone.
Location - Lake George tourist area a few minutes to the north; Six Flags and other amusement areas just a few minutes to the south; Outlet Mall almost adjacent to the south (although a very small outlet mall complex compared to other locations in the U.S. that we have visited).
Price - This motel is located in the heart of a tourist area. Our discounted rate of $152.99 was the most expensive that we have paid anywhere in the United States (including motels next to Disneyland, CA). That being said, so long as one is aware of the cost ahead of time - and we were - one can budget for the stay.
The breakfast option was not at all good. At first, when we arrived we were greeted and seated by a very polite hostess. Additionally, all during the breakfast service there were 2 or 3 attendants replenishing items and cleaning tables (Excellent feature !) Although a good start to our breakfast, what transpired next was not. The size and layout of the breakfast room was not appropriate for a motel of this size. When trying to get hot items, one was forced to endure a seemingly never ending wait for those who wanted waffles. This motel did not have the waffle area separated from the rest of the items - everything being jammed into a small setting all along one wall with tables so close that getting around the line up was difficult. Chaos at times was what we experienced with tables jammed together so that traffic flow in the room was very difficult at times.
This motel needs to completely rethink the design and size of the breakfast area! Having guests wait in the lobby for some considerable period of time is not satisfactory when people want to use their day to get to various attractions. We were aware that some guests just left, very unsatisfied - and this could easily have been avoided by attending to the size and layout of the breakfast area.

Room Tip: Be sure to go to the breakfast room early so as to avoid lineups. I would recommend Room 202 as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Don W.,

Thankyou for sharing your comments about the Comfort Suites of Lake George. Our staff tries to provide a clean and comfortable hotel. We are constantly looking to improve. Hopefully we will have you with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is probably one of the best hotels in the Lake George area, and as a result, I have stayed here the past four or five years with my family. Although not in the village, it is a short drive down the road, and close to all the attractions, restaurants and shops. The complimentary breakfast served here is really satisfying, and is worth taking advantage of. The hotel staff really put out a nice spread, which changes slightly every day. The beds here are comfortable, and the rooms, grounds and pool are always clean and inviting. George and Mike really take pride in their hotel, and couldn't be any friendlier or more accommodating to their guests. They also make it a point to say hello and goodbye to you as you come and go during your visit. The hotel staff makes checking in and out a breeze, and always greet you with a smile. I can't wait to return next summer.

Room Tip: Every room I have ever stayed in was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Jrg91,

Thankyou for you sharing your survey and comments. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you back with us in the future. We will continue to make improvements and continue to provide great customer service. Thankyou again.
Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is my third year in a row staying at this hotel and once again it is still for me the best place to stay in Lake George!! Room are super clean, hotel is in very nice, staff is amazing!! Keep up the great work! Very close to outlets, you don't even need to take your car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Ronny C.,
Glad you still come back to the Comfort Suites year after year. We all do our best and we thank-you for noticing.
Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I recently stayed a couple of days in Lake George NY, and stayed the night at the Comfort Suites. It was "AWESOME"! I was extremely clean, the people were exceptionally nice and helpful. They gave us advice for restaurants, and places to visit. The room was very comfortable and clean and spacious. There was my husband and myself, and our two teenage children (17 & 18). We had a FANTASTIC time, and will definitely return to Lake George and Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: We were in room 217, and we had NO problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenparkertrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTSUITES284, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake George, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Karenparkertrimm,

Thankyou for your comments and survey. We are glad to hear you had a great stay.
Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#18 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
3.5 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake George

Property: Comfort Suites Lake George
Address: 1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 Business Hotel in Lake George
#5 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing