We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review - Wyndham Lake George”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    462
    187
    86
    54
See reviews for
644
435
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham Ny
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very pleased! Would stay again and will.Great family atmosphere .All staff were helpful and professional. Very clean....we did not go to an older place in fear of all the things one does not want in a hotel or motel. Just off the main drag but OK with us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant and positive experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back to visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Windham hotels are known to be good but this one is mediocre at best. The breakfast is the cheapest food possible.
I waited until 5 o clock to have my room made up the second day I was there. The maid had take the tip we left but never came back to make up the room until we finally called the front desk.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamela E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our breakfast consists of a wide variety of foods and the quality standards are dictated by the Wingate brand. The vast majority of our guests find the free breakfast buffet plentiful and satisfying, and we are sorry you did not feel the same way. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure all rooms are cleaned properly and timely. It is unfortunate you did not find this to be the case. Nonetheless, we hope you will consider staying with us in the future and find things more to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just had a stay at the Wingate in Lake George, NY. What a great stay. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The staff, from front desk to maintenance are friendly and very accommodating. It made for an overall pleasant experience and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra E, Assistant Manager/Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Lake George, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We work very hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant and high-quality experience when they stay with us. We hop you will visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.7 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Address: 4054 State Route 9l, Post Office Box 432, Lake George, NY 12845-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lake George
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake George Hotel Lake George
Wingate Lake George
Wingate Hotel Lake George
Wyndham Lake George
Lake George Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing