We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Family Reunion Setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulders Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Boulders Resort
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Perfect Family Reunion Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We used the Boulders as a backdrop for our family reunion of 25+ people. We enjoyed the townhouses which provided ample space on the covered deck for entertaining / meals and lots of room inside for relaxation and cooking. The townhouses had whole unit airconditioning (a surprise!) and were clean and well stocked with cooking utensils,etc. Each unit now has brand new memory foam mattresses which seems upscale ~ especially if you have stayed at other resorts nearby.

The pool is well maintained with a beautiful view of the lake (not true of all Lake George resorts that often have the pool in an upper parking lot while having to trudge to the lake for beach time). This made it easy to have younger children who wanted to transition frequently from pool to lake within eye sight and give freedom to older children to enjoy the water. The free water activities were abundant and easy to acquire despite the full capacity of the units. There were many extra touches by the Boulders staff that gave our trip an almost "all inclusive" feel! Kayaks, row boats, fishing were a daily occurance in addition to the staff bringing out ice pops to the children EVERY day, plentiful pool towels and a Thursday cook out. Weekly fireworks can be viewed from the beach and the fire pit is ALWAYS ready and stocked with wood!

The Lake George trolley has a stop right outside the Boulders for quick, low cost ($1) transportation in Bolton Landing, Lake George and Glens Falls.

The staff were genuine and friendly ~ determined to make our stay enjoyable. They provided assistance with all of our needs and discount tickets to local attractions like the Painted Pony Rodeo. They were consistently visible, pleasant and made every effort to be helpful and courteous.

Definately a place to return to ~ for a family vacation, or a special occassion. The town house smoke detectors are extremely sensitive ~ so just open a window or door to get the air flow going before you cook! Then, just sit back and enjoy.

Room Tip: Town houses appear the most updated, private and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hailtopitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    20
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
48
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

My wife and her extended family and I spent a week at the Boulders and had a great time. Luxury no, clean yes, friendly yes, great location yes! Quick ride or walk into the village but once you return to the Boulders and see Tea island as your backdrop it's a world away. Free canoe/paddle boats and a well maintained swiming pool top it off.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lodges top floor and had a great view with privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoweboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We have been coming to Lake George for over 8 years now and have always had a great time. We have stayed at many different hotels every year always trying something else out. We have finally found the right place to stay for years to come. Boulders Resort was great during our stay 7/18 - 7/23. We were given a room with 2 bedrooms kitchen and living area, the room was great, clean and the staff was extremely friendly. There are many activities for the children and free kayaks and paddle boats for use. Every Thursday I was told they BBQ for everyone staying at the resort. Really friendly people and they have dock space for boats... Boulders we will see you again next year! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We were in house #7 it was clean, big, and had a great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duraku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

We stayed at Tea Island for the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend, meeting up with some American family. In total, we had 12 people, ranging in age from 2 yrs to 87 yrs. We rented the 3 bedroom Cabin #1 (bungalow style) that was fantastic for our needs. Beautiful open concept kitchen/dining room/ living room, with a chaise-style sectional couch that fit us all! The kitchen was well equipped; we did all our eating at the cabin. (dishwasher, yay!) There was a beautiful balcony that ran the length of the accomodations that overlooked Lake George and the hills across. Just lovely! There were two full bathrooms (one was an ensuite) that were VERY large, and the 3 bedrooms were also generously sized so you didn't feel cramped. It was nice to have the bedrooms down the hall from the common areas, as we never heard noise if some of our group were up early or late. Surprisingly, although this cabin was just off the main road, there didn't seem to be much nightime traffic, and we all slept soundly. Some minor negatives were: no phones in the cabins, and messages received at the office are not relayed very quickly. Although there is a lovely grotto style hot tub at Boulders, it was only lukewarm (as it wasn't covered). I believe we found the indoor play area, but it was much smaller than expected and only housed an old ping pong table. Thankfully, we had lovely weather and we used the outdoor volleyball net, playground and boats. We found the staff very pleasant. Would definitely consider going back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mastersonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

I am just finishing up my trip here. It was my first time to Lake George and I just found this place online so we just kind of came hoping for the best. We rented a townhouse and it is fantastic! The whole experience has been great. The place was really clean and the staff has been wonderful. I wanted to come during off season so that I could just relax and it has been great from beginning to end. The Resort is catered to families but in the off season there are not many here. The only criticism I would have is that the wireless did not work in our townhouse. But if my only complaint was to have to sit by the pool to get internet service then it is not a criticism at all. We will be back again next year! And a big thanks to the staff!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

I stayed at The Boulders Resort for two nights with lady friends. We were looking for a relaxing time out. The Boulders also owns Tea Island (all part of the same complex). Our room, which had a balcony with a direct view of the lake, was at Tea Island. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Tea Island has a small beach, which was quiet and perfect for us. There is a pool and a spa on the Boulders property, which we were also able to use.

I recommend asking where your room will be located. The resort owns property across the street and the rooms do not have a lake view.

Overall, we had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmsaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

My family and I had this trip planned for over a year and spent alot of money to stay in the 3 bedroom townhouse. It all sounded great having a full kitchen, a pool/hot tub, and free access to canoes and paddle boats. Well, everytime someone in ANY townhouse cooked something the fire alarms went off in the whole building. Even if you were only cooking eggs or boiling water. The couch in the living room i swear is from 1980 and has metal poking out of the arms of it. Plus when you sit down on it good luck getting back up. You sink so far into it that you use every muscle in your body to get up. Also, it only fits like 2 people on it. In our bathroom the air vent cover kept randomly falling off the wall. It sounds great that you can use the canoe and paddle boats for free, you only give the rude people in the office your license or room key. However, they do not pay attention to how many people are using them. The office had our license for the paddle boat and we walked down to it and a lady (who didnt speak english) was sitting in it and wouldnt get out! Finally her husband got her out and he told us that the office has his license too!! Another day we took a canoe out and the rude lady in the office gave us the wrong paddles. They were not canoe paddles. The best part of our week long trip out there was spending time with my family. Dont stay there, many other places to stay

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 mi away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#22 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sun Castle Resort
Sun Castle Resort
#24 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
#25 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#13 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#26 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulders Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulders Resort

Property: Boulders Resort
Address: 3036 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6431
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulders Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Boulders Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulders Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing