We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Cafe Del Lago

Cafe Del Lago
Ranked #37 of 164 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a coffee while shopping and were glad we did. The coffee and service was exceptional. The people working were all so genuinely nice. Came back for breakfast another day and although it was alittle slow (they were very busy)it was worth the wait. Defiantly a winner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We used to come to Cafe Vero every year and were surprised to find a different restaurant, Cafe Del Lago, there instead. Very disappointing and substandard service. They even charge for coffee refills which is pretty annoying when you order breakfast. I guess we'll have to look for a new favorite breakfast place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank canoecatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexi P, Manager at Cafe Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

We're sorry you had anything less than a great experience with us, and experienced substandard service while we were still working out all the kinks after just opening! Our coffee price is only $1 and we don't charge more for refills at the breakfast table. Refills for to-go coffee is an additional 50 cents though! We never want any of our guests to leave less than happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A bit over-priced, servers seemed confused at times. Lattes were good, not sure if they changed coffee bean brand since Vero. Definitely not a first choice, but still an option for us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Momoffivegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexi P, Manager at Cafe Del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

We appreciate your patience with us while we are still somewhat new to this! We'd love to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had such a great experience here, we came back every morning for the rest of our vacation. The staff is so friendly (especially you Patrick!) The owner is a lovely woman, so kind and you can tell she really cares about what they are doing. The food was fantastic, and plenty to eat. We got the loaded hash browns the first day, and it was easily 2 meals extra. The second day he got the granola, I got the french toast. Both were delicious and filling. The last day he loved the granola so much he got it again, and I got a breakfast sandwich. We both enjoyed tasty espresso beverages everyday not once were we disappointed. We will thankfully be coming up again in October for the foliage, and want to try their lunches finally too. Thanks for the great experience!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank althea052000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

First I am traveling with 27 people.. So it is difficult to get good food and service. We were 20 on this morning for breakfast.. The front is a cafe . Muffins, coffee, etc. but they have a back room. Menu is great.. Everyone was pleased with their meal...loaded home fries, chocolate chip pancakes, croissants filled with ham and cheese, French toast, egg sandwiches....everything was delicious. We were sorry that it was our last day in lake George since their lunch menu looked great. The owner came over and spoke to us and was very friendly. She told us that they were only open for four weeks...I would highly recommend giving them a try!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kjmaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Del Lago also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing