We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western of Lake George
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doray Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nassau Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Lyn Aire Motel(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
225
208
115
42
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
208
115
42
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolbreakfast roombreakfast staffstay there againhot tubthrough grouponthe hotel staffnice breakfastno elevatoryogurtgore mountainnice roomfree breakfastclean hotelpleasant staybeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stopped over here on the way to Lake Placid. Nice hotel but overpriced at $160. Room was clean and fresh. Free breakfast, but nothing to write home about. Apparently there is a safe hidden in the room somewhere - I found this out when I saw the $1 a night charge for it !! What's next ......$2 a night for the TV remote control.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldfieldpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear One Night In Lake George,
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel, in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests. We learn from every comment.
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Due to our contract with the “safe company” there is an automatic fee on each guest folio, which we are happy to waive if made aware that the guest did not use the safe.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stay there for 3 days (May 27 to May 29). On the first day (Saturday), the breakfast line was huuuuuuuuge, we got there at 8:45 and they didn't have scrambled eggs/sausages anymore. On Sunday, they only offer boiled eggs because there's no sufficient guests in the hotel. We are looking for the microwave because the food was cold, and the manager didn't know where it was. Room was very clean, but the breakfast service was awful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Dear Memorial Day,
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel, in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests. We learn from every comment.
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We had just started serving a hot breakfast, Memorial Weekend and because of last minute bookings, the Continental Breakfast Manager was not prepared for the amount of people that took advantage of the free continental breakfast. Unfortunately, she could not order more supplies because there was no deliver until late Monday morning. Carol has always done a fabulous job with the continental breakfast, and now that we are serving the hot items as well , she will be better prepared going forward. We have purchased more refrigeration storage f, two microwaves and two chafers.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!
Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed here because it was close to the Thruway. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was nice and comfortable. There were a few minor problems in that the Jacuzzi was not hot enough, the bathroom fan was very noisy and the breakfast had no scrambled or fried eggs. They did have two waffle makers so we had waffles. Be careful turning in to the driveway as it makes a sharp right turn and I almost missed it one night.
The side entrance had no key lock, so it seemed the security needed to be upgraded, and the rooms were not soundproofed from the hallway noises.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colonialmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at this BW for one night on our way to Baltimore. We had a nice clean room and we enjoyed the hot tub and the pool. Most important were the warm welcome and the friendliness we received from the desk employees. Complimentary breakfast was fine. Location is also great just a few feet from I-87. Very quiet and safe place at the end of Lake George Village and next door to a Miniature Golf. Great way to start a vacation. And thanks to this wonderful lady who, just like that, brought us a bottle of drinking water while we were in the pool. Wow, first class treatment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank southguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Best Western of Lake George is a very nice place. Stayed Jan 13th, 2012; March 30th 2012 and March 31st 2012. Rooms were clean, renovated, and beds were very comfortable. The desk staff went above and beyond to be accommodating (Sue, Christy, and Butch). Enjoyed the coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and fruit served in the breakfast room 24/7. The indoor pool was nice too. Enjoyed my stay a great deal. The only issue I had was that the bathroom was not in great condition. However, I would gladly go back. It is my favorite out of the Lake George hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jibjub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Jibjub80,
Thank you for honestly providing feedback about our hotel. Your comments are very important to other travelers. We strive to continually improve our product. Your comments will help us refocus our efforts toward our bathrooms
It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0265.
Sincerely,
Darcy Rathje
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews